Splinterlands Market - Card Stats

in #splinterlands3 years ago

Splinterlands Market - Card Stats

I recently put out a post asking your thoughts on starting a new Splinterlands market and had a few people hit me up on Discord.

One totally separate area, is that there are a decent amount of 'traders' who want to know the market better. Or more specifically, one guy told me, "Alpha is crashing, prices are WAY down..." but I'm not getting a clear pulse on that.

You may ask, when was the last time that a Gold Alpha Malric Inferno sold? How much? When? Who sold it? What about the last 10 sales before that?

Please point me in the right direction if I'm wrong, but as far as I can tell, there is absolutely no easy way to get this data.

Once again, should I build it? Is there any interested in detailed, transactional level market sales data?

A much bigger aspect to this are 'private trades' outside any market. Those aren't as clean, but generally if you see a HIVE/DEC (any token really) transfer, follwed by a cards transfer between the parties, we can at least programatticly assume this was a sale and include it in the data.

So, what do you think? And back to the earlier question, do we also need another new market? Let me know!

Sort:  

Congratulations @blervin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP