RIP Akira Toriyama - you will live forever in our hearts and minds :'(

image.png

Hello my friends,

I know this isn't a "Splinterlands" topic per se... but Akira Toriyama the creator of Dragon Ball and DBZ has passed away as of 3/1/24 & the information seems to be just now hitting the internet :(

untitled.gif

I don't know about you but Dragon Ball was a HUGE part of my childhood.

Being born in 1984, I was but a child watching the Saturday Morning Cartoons in the early 90s when Dragon Ball and then DBZ came to America.

I immediately fell in love with the show and have seen both the Dragon Ball and DBZ series many times (as well as the Abridged versions lol).

I am willing to bet there are many fans of Toriyamas work on here as well and I wanted to share this post with y'all, my Hive Friends.

untitled.gif

It's ok to cry Vegeta... it's ok...

Rest in Peace Toriyama,

Thank you for everything you've done 💌

This drink is for you! Kanpai!!

Cheers 🍻,

  • CaptainDingus
Sort:  

It's a very sad day for anime and manga fans. I also grew up with Dragon Ball and it's the defining tv show of my childhood. He was a pioneer of his art. Huge loss. RIP.

Congratulations @captaindingus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery