Soulkeep Boss in League 4: "Ellis the Damned"

in #splinterlands2 months ago (edited)

image.png

Hello fellow Soulkeepers!

It's your boy CaptainDingus! I made my debut in League 4 Yesterday and fought my way to the top of the Leaderboard fairly easily!

image.png

Ooooh yeah... look at all that treasure!!!

image.png

Today however, it was a different story! There were a couple of new baddies including a "big baddie" named "Ellis the Damned"... It took me several tries to crack the code but I got there!!

image.png

Now, if you've ever followed any of my pieces on Peak'd... you know I like Baddies... well... I mean... Fiends and Monsters of course!!! Lil ol' innoncent angel baby me couldn't possssssibly mean anything else by that...

Annnnnnyways... moving on from that...

Check out the new Map that makes it's Debut in L4:


Season of the Witch L4 SHARABLE.png

It's called Witches Night or something, I can't believe I forgot the name... 🤦‍♂

I suppose the name is irrelevant but still... that's just... DUH.

While showcasing this map, I [Redacted] my Towers/Spells/Hero selections. I don't mind helping but I have spent a lot of Tickets playing this game and learning as best as I can... so I hope you understand that I keep some info private.

Now... Check out this baddie right here... I mean she THICCCCCCC!!!

image.png

Whooops... sorry! Krillin sent me that the other day and my bad...

Nothing to see here!!

untitled.gif


Soulkeep League 4 Boss: Ellis the Damned - Legendary

Ellis the Damned - Legendary L4.png

Ellis the Damned had a life full of depravation, torture and sin... HOLD UP... what kind of Fiend IS THIS?!?

Well... regardless of whether or not Ellis the Damned is a Succubus... she is TOUGH as nails with a MASSIVE 50,000 HP!!! She also heals every 6 seconds and poops out Pixies (5) when she finally does die!!

IMPORTANT: IF SHE MAKES IT TO YOUR PORTAL - GAME OVER. EVEN IF YOU ARE AT FULL HEARTS.

untitled.gif

Recommended Towers: You gotta deal A LOT of Dmg to bring this Big Bad Bish down... I highly recommend using Shock Therapies and QK along the route she takes... and put some stuff to slow her down in there too!!

When you kill her, she will drop FOUR (4) Legendary Souls in League 4.

Now, I did manage to kill her inside a Soulful Spell Ring... but it didn't give me any bonus Souls. I think that's a glitch but on the list of glitches they are currently working on - that's not super important.

Finally... I'll give you the sauce... the good stuff... the cream of the crop... but only if you're nice about it!

image.png

Fine... fine... that works...

image.png

This is where Ellis the Damned enters the map... and exits the map... KILL IT before it does... OR. YOU. LOSE.

Ok folks... that's all I have for today!! I hope this helps you when you get to League 4 of Soulkeep!

Remember: Slow early, Damage Late... that's the key to success... the rest is up to you to figure out like I did!!

Big shoutout to my Soulkeep bruv from across the pond: @thomaswrocks - he is absolutely KILLING IT up in League 6!

Make sure you check out my other Soulkeep Posts for more info:

Soulkeep League 3 Codex V1.1

Soulkeep League 3 Codex V1.0

That's all I have for you today folks!! Thank you for reading and I would LOVE for you to join me in game!!

Naturally, after everything leading up to this moment, I do think Splinterlands and Soulkeep are some of the BEST web3 games out there!

They bring the #play2earn feature to the forefront of development as well as many opportunities for people to earn rewards - whether Player or Investor!!

If you're interested in the future of gaming, it's worth checking out!

You can sign up here: Splinterlands

Cheers 🍻,

  • CaptainDingus

Until Next Time.png

#Splinterlands #Soulkeep #play2earn #web3 #NFTGaming #Rebellion #Conflicts #TowerDefense

Sort:  

I'll keep this in mind for when/if I make it to League 4. :)

You'll make it there!!

The amount of Epics you need in L3 is far harder to get than the Legendaries!

Make sure you are farming in L2 if you are "stuck"!

I'm in league 3 now. And I'll get the epics very soon,, but I'm not quite halfway there with the legendaries.

image.png

If you get Lil Jacko, they drop 3 Souls and like 6.5 or something with Soulful

You are probably two good farming days away from advancing - 11 to 12 games with Soulful... that would be EXPENSIVE...

If no Legos... go hard on farming Epics!

Thanks! It's cool you're out there trying to help others out with the game. I hope it becomes more popular and I can watch people stream it and stuff.

!PIZZA

I suspect the reason no one is streaming it currently is because it is a race to the top

Everyone is scrambling for what they can get and there are thousands of SPS at stake

True! 6000 SPS is only worth $36, though. Even a decently-watched stream could probably do similar numbers. There's no audience for that right now, though, and when there is an audience, it will probably be because SPS is worth a lot more. So it's a catch-22 haha.

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@sharkmonsters(1/5) tipped @captaindingus

Congratulations @captaindingus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP