Splinterlands Weekly Challenge, Cave SLugs!

in #splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

Link to battle: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=8d4f8ba1d9cdd6305996be084e73d65a48941314&ref=casper0-0

Luckily this weeks challenge lined up with my daily quest for the Light splinter! I usually struggle with the Light splinter as I have very few cards that aren’t included with the spellbook. Nonetheless, I try to grind through every daily quest to at least work on my strategy.
For this battle, I put the Shieldbearer in the tank position as his high health and shield points along with his taunt ability (to pull all attacks to him) really helps to keep my backline from falling apart. To back up my Shieldbearer, and as a card that I almost always try to include when playing the Light splinter, I put the Divine Healer a few cards back so that my tank can hold the door so my Cave Slugs can sneak in and do their damage.

To help the Cave Slugs with their paltry speed stat, I put the Creeping Ooze right behind my tank so that it’d aid my slugs in attacking but also be the first buffer-zone if my tank fell apart. Last but not least, I threw in my Silvershield Sherriff to tie up the ranged attack. I don’t often get to use this card but ever since I got him from a past daily quest reward, you can bet he’s been on my mind. His high mana cost limits his use in most battles but he fit in perfectly for this one.
This battle went incredibly well! My tank held the line with the aid of his healer while my Sheriff and Slugs picked off the Fire Splinter baddies one by one. This was one of the few times I’ve used the Slugs as their mana cost usually convinces me to use other cards. But, after this battle I’m pretty excited to try them out more often, they really held their own in sneaking into the enemies backrow without getting knocked off themselves.
Very impressed with this card and I’m looking forward to increasing their use in my deck.
Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Your post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!

Get instant cashback for every cards purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket shares 60% of the revenue generated, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

Monster-Curator-Monster-Market.png

Congratulations @casper0-0! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP