Battle strategy; Splinterlands Weekly battle share challenge with LIFE SAPPER

in #splinterlands2 years ago

Hello splinterlands lovers!
I am back with another battle strategy with the theme card- LIFE SAPPER..

IMG_20221008_203155.jpg

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn8ugR5JkpMEp2Xqe2NNP52oNbN5fi21rRRur27LyuMJmgX2Z7xDHuftfvfWBa9ooDZuxhfdMXMi9YowV91NSGmQk9SACpswiVCzTutKTj7d91w1TL.jpeg

In this battle I am emphasising over Life Leech. You must have noticed that from previous few seasons batting has been very tough. There is couple of monsters and summoners revealing into battle from Riftwatcher. Entire pack we heardley get any monsters below 4 Mana. One thing is certain that the card that is revealed from Riftwatcher are very useful and effective. Although I have not used a single card from Rift watcher for this battle. Wonna would like to purchase at least 60 more pack after that I will upgrade them not every card but few of them. I will hold them for future so that I can get a proper price of that.
Today's weekly battle share is very interesting and I am going to share with Two Leech monsters in Equalizer battle rule set. it was not a Little League battle rule set yet both team are using the monsters below four Mana. Another interesting co incident is that it was SUPER SNEAK battle rule set yet both teams are not using any Melee monsters.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn8ugR5JkpMEp2Xqe2NNP52oNbN5fi21rRRur27LyuMJmgX2Z7xDHuftfvfWBa9ooDZuxhfdMXMi9YowV91NSGmQk9SACpswiVCzTutKTj7d91w1TL.jpeg

LIFE SAPPER AS A THEME CARD FOR THIS BATTLE.

IMG_20221008_215359.jpg

It was only 25 Mana battle ruleset at so there was no extension for choosing high Mana card. my opponent was little curious taking SUPER SNEAK battle rules at so he was with CROWLING MYLORE in the field. Fortunately I was not using any Melee Monster for this battle.

  • LIFE SAPPER
  • Edition- Legion Chaos
  • Rarity- Rare
  • Splinter- Death
  • Price-$0.17

ABILITY- This Rare Death monster come with two ability.

Life Leech-

From first level we get this ability. With this ability monster increases its health each time when it damages to the opponent's monster health.

Redemption-

This ability available at the level 8. When this Monster dies, it does 1 damage to all enemy monsters

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn8ugR5JkpMEp2Xqe2NNP52oNbN5fi21rRRur27LyuMJmgX2Z7xDHuftfvfWBa9ooDZuxhfdMXMi9YowV91NSGmQk9SACpswiVCzTutKTj7d91w1TL.jpeg

BATTLE RULESET AND MANA-

IMG_20221008_230159.jpg

It was just 25 Mana battle game ruleset in which two rules were applied.

Equaliser-
This is my favourite one rule set, especially in low mana battle game. Always helps the monster who has life leech ability and pretty good armor.

Super Sneak-
In super sneak battle rule set I always prefer speed and attack. It is because first attack comes from our side and second quick attack also comes from our side. Unfortunately for this battle I was giving priority to ability instead of speed and attack.


TEAM SELECTION AND CARD PLACING
It was just 25 Mana battle game ruleset so my priority was the monster who has more ability in low mana. I was using 6 monster for this battle below four Mana. Front monster that was a special one with Void, Shield, Magic Reflect and Thorn. Two monster with Life Leech including Poison, one monster with Stun one more card with Amplify and Shatter. It was perfect team in 25 Mana battle ruleset game with Equaliser.

- 1. - LORD ARIANTHUS
      • REVEALER
      • LIFE SAPPER
      • VENARI BONESMITH
      • SOUL STRANGER
      • WEIRDING WARRIOR

LORD ARIANTHUS

IMG_20221008_210636.jpg

I placed Lord Arianthus at first position. Fortunately opponent team was using all card with magic attack.This is my most favourite one traditional Neutral legendary monster that I use often in any mana battle game. In others world you can say that it is most durable monster due to its Void, shield, magic reflect and Thorn ability.. This monster comes without attack but its utility is great. I placed it at first position so that I can resist opponent and thorn them. I was not using any Tank Heal but I was happy to see the opponent frustrated due to exceeding resistance by this legendary monster.

REVEALER

IMG_20221008_210426.jpg

This is Chaos Legion Edition Epic monster with *Stun and Immunity" ability. It is a magic monsters with two speed and two attack. It is four Mana monsters with 5 health. This monster always be useful in little League battle ruleset and low mana battle game. I was ready for heal monster to stun. the role of Revealer was great for this battle and stunned two time to the opponent. This monster became more effective in Equalizer battle ruleset.

LIFE SAPPER

IMG_20221008_214939.jpg

This is today's theme card. This is wonderful Rare monster from Death splinter. Although I am not addicted to use this monster often at it is very useful and effective monsters especially in little League due to its Life Leech ability. With the first attack this monster was increasing its health that helped long time to resist opponent. This monsters comes with two magic attack and 3 speed. It's health is little pathetic but in equalizer absolutely phenomenal.

VENARI BONESMITH

IMG_20221008_210414.jpg

This is also Rare Death unit monster with pretty good speed and two magic attack. Fat level 6 this monster provide Poison and Life Leech ability. This is my favourite one monster especially for little League. Leech and Poison helped alot to defeat opponent. I placed this monster at the number of four so that it can get a proper chance to increase its health with Life Leech ability. You can see that Sapper and BONESMITH prove long lasting monster and and created back up for the back monsters.

SOUL STRANGER

IMG_20221008_210358.jpg

This is one of the most useful Rare monster from Death splinter without any ability. It's Mana is four and health is 3 but its Range attack is pretty good that is four. I always prefer death or life splinter during Little League battle ruleset. I placed this monster at the number of 5 because of its Range attack. I was little aware taking opponents magic reflect monster like Lord Arianthus or Prismatic Energy that is why I given place two Range attack in the team.

WEIRDING WARRIOR

IMG_20221008_210442.jpg

It was a perfect fit in 25 Mana battle game rules due to its Shatter and Amlify ability. I was using Lord Arianthus at first position so it's role was great to support with additional damage in reflect. Whenever I have to play against magic additional summoner then I used to take two monster with Amplify ability. Overall it's utility is great with two ange attack.

HERE IS THE VIDEO LINK OF THE BATTLE


YOU CAN ALSO ENJOY THIS BATTLE BY CLICKING HERE

https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_8f91b213d7e83a31fe8d2c8bc6db7d5c

HERE IS THE SOME FOOTAGE OF BATTLE

IMG_20221008_210723.jpg
IMG_20221008_210745.jpg
IMG_20221008_210759.jpg
IMG_20221008_210816.jpg
IMG_20221008_210829.jpg
IMG_20221008_210844.jpg
IMG_20221008_210900.jpg
IMG_20221008_210916.jpg
IMG_20221008_210935.jpg

DO I USE LIFE SAPPER OFTEN? WHY or WHY NOT?

To be honest I hardly use Life Sapper. There are so many card in my card wallet but till now I have not upgraded this monster. Mostly I like to play with Range and Melee monsters instead of Magic monster. If I use magic monsters then I like to play with Earth splinter. I know this is very useful Rare monster especially for little League battle ruleset. During Death splinter I like to place three magic reflect monster and rest of the three monster with Range attack. Life Sapper's Leech ability and two magic attack makes it much better.

DID MY STRATEGY WORK WELL? WILL I TRY DIFFERENTLY IN NEXT TIME?

It was only 25 Mana battle game with SUPER SNEAK battle ruleset. Just as the game strategy has changed, it is often seen that most players come with opposite monsters and summoner against the battle rule set. I was hoping so and I was too not using any Melee Monster. My opponent was using Mylore Crowling summoner in SUPER SNEAK battle ruleset but I was not using any Melee Monster. Surely he will be disappointed. Out of 6 squad, I was using one Monster without attack, 3 magic attack and two Range attack monster while my opponent was using 5 monster with magic attack. Lord Arianthus had only one reason to take the team that if the opposition team comes with magic attack, then magic reflection can be done to inflict damage. To support magic reflect I was using An Amplify monster in squad. You can see that Void and Reflect made the opponent helpless and I won this battle easily.

Looking for opportunity to participate in this wonderful gaming platform, then check out the original post from splinterlands-

https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@splinterlands/share-your-battle-weekly-challenge-lifesapper

DECLAIMER
***All images, gif, photographs are not mine, it is taken from creator's post and games website Here- ***
PS- images edited with pixelLab
And all images are taken from Here
It is taken just for post purpose..

Thanks for reading my post
Have a nice day..

IMG_20220917_165201.jpg

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn8ugR5JkpMEp2Xqe2NNP52oNbN5fi21rRRur27LyuMJmgX2Z7xDHuftfvfWBa9ooDZuxhfdMXMi9YowV91NSGmQk9SACpswiVCzTutKTj7d91w1TL.jpeg