January Splinterlands Earnings Review

image.png

I can't believe it. A month has passed in 2021 already and that means it is time to review how much i made on Splinterlands in January 2021. I'm mostly a casual player but i did find myself having a bit more time in January, so I played a little more than usual. Nothing too hardcore though.

As always, I'll be making a comparison by tracking my earnings in the following categories: Ranked-battles, Quest rewards and the Ranked Season rewards.

Ranked Battle Rewards

These are the rewards from battling other players in a ranked-battle and they're really a reward for providing liquidity in the arena. For the month of January, I made 2,778.6 DEC from battles.

Quest Rewards

For the month of January, I made a total of 2,062 DEC as rewards for completing the daily quest.

Season Ending Rewards

I always finish in Gold III, my capped league with the new ranking/rating system based on the DEC value of my cards. In January, my season rewards amounted to 980 DEC.

In Total

My total rewards for the month of January amounted to 5,820.6 DEC. At the current market price of $0.0007 per DEC, that is around $4.07.

Doesn't sound like a lot but I earn a 5.8% monthly return on the value of my cards ~ 69.6% APR. That sounds a lot better, in my opinion.

-- I posted a similar version of this on my publish0x blog as well.

Sort:  

great post, thx for sharing your experience!