Testing Out The New Henchling Enforcer Promo Card

Splinterlands is having a promotion to celebrate the Bitcoin Halving and they're releasing two new promotional cards - Baron Fyatt and the Henchling Enforcer to celebrate. In my earlier post, I went into more details about the cards and their abilities as well as my strategy for this promotional event.

Remember, not only do these cards pack a punch, there are also some very attractive prizes to be won. These include land plots and card packs. If you get high up enough on the leaderboard, there are also titles and guaranteed gold foils of the promo cards to be won. You can read more about the promotion in the offical post here: https://peakd.com/splinterlands/@splinterlands/announcing-the-barons-bounty-bitcoin-halving-promo-event

Hurry! The promo ends May 31st

image.png

Testing Out My Henchling In Battle

I've bought 3 Henchlings to give me enough for 1 lucky draw chance. I've been testing out in battle and in certain rulesets like Scattershot, it can be quite helpful. Here's one battle where it worked out well:

image.png

As you can see, I've got two promo cards - the Alchemist and the Henchling, that have the halving ability. And looking at my opponent's lineup, I was not sure I could win because Quora coupled with Enrage would be really deadly.

image.png

So with a Martyred Grund doing 8 damage per round and a Quora that does 5 attack, it is definitely not looking good for me.

image.png

But thanks to Halving, I was able to bring it down to 4 attack on Grund and 3 attack on Quora.That makes a big difference in the heat of the battle.

image.png

Eventually, I won that battle and as you can see, all of my cards were alive till the last round. You can catch a replay of the entire battle here: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_ff213b60af55a411a686f7eb09e4cc3d&ref=charcoalbuffet

The Halving ability made such a big difference towards the outcome of the battle. I'm fairly confident that my opponent would have won had his main attackers not have had their attack Halved. So, there are still 6 days left to pick up these limited edition cards. You can still get them on the market after the promo but you'd miss out on the lucky draw.

Sort:  

Seeing the lineups alone, I thought you were toast, because that QUORA and Grum. Congratulations on your purchase, you could just instantly feel the impact on the battlefield, it was very instrumental to that win

Thanks! Yeah Quora and Grund coupled with Enrage usually mean a loss for me. Glad to have finally won lol.

The halving ability is underrated most time when I face it, it's the main reason I lose haha

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121