Mid Month Account Review Oct 2022

in #splinterlands2 years ago

Mid Month Account Review
hr.png

Introduction

So one of the things I thought of during the Septembear Splinterlands denied was doing a mid month review. So why mid month? Well the Rift Watchers pre-sale happened mid September and at this point I had spent all but 469 of my SPS.

Mid September

So it's mid September and the RW pre-sale is happening, I had collected all my SPS around 28K and my plan for the RW pre-sale was always to use the SPS pump to buy nodes (evidently so did everyone else!!). I was hopeful with a $5 price tag that we could see .10 - .12 SPS for the RW presale and if it wasn't Septembear we probably would have. There were people taking advantage of the SPS pump in other ways selling when it got close to .08 and dropping it back to .07 before it's climb back up to .08. This happened for 2 - 3 days without this SPS could have seen .10 - .12 easily but it is what it is.

So 60 seconds before the RW pre-sale I went ahead and purchase my 2nd license.

Number Of Licenses

I was hoping to purchase 2 - 3 but at last SPS and vouchers didn't move enough so 1 additional license was all I got before tranche 1 sold out. So I have now bought 1 license in the pre-sale and 1 in tranche 1.

I then started to calculate the number of RW packs I could buy. I had plan on not getting any but I remember during one town hall Matt saying it took about on average 1500 packs to max out a RW deck. So I naively assumed somewhere around 200 packs would be enough for a max silver level deck. I now realize I may note even get all the cards let a lone enough for a silver level max deck, especially when I was hoping to hold some for after RW sells out.

I ended up having enough SPS for 165 packs plus the 16 bonus packs for a total of 181 packs.

Rift Watcher Packs

So now that we've set the stage some mid September I have 2 licenses, 181 RW packs, and 469 SPS. Sadly I didn't take a snap shot of my cards but overall I haven't purchases any card since September so the only cards I've gotten are rewards cards.

Mid October

SPS

So since I spent all my SPS my main goal has been to rebuild my SPS both staked and liquid. I started buy taking my 469 SPS and staking it, this was mostly because I wanted some staked SPS for when the GLG airdropped started. I have taken my vouchers (8 a day) and my SPS unstaked weekly (311 SPS) and put them into the HIVE:SPS and HIVE:VOUCHER Liquidity Pools. Each day I also take the SPS gained from these LPs and put it back into LP with the highest APR for the day.

October SPS & LP Value

So from battles, chests, and license SPS (until it is unstaked) I have added 1351 SPS for a total of 1820 and a value of $103.79.

You can also see I have compounded the returns into the LP for a value of ~ $246. Having another 2360ish SPS and 450ish vouchers. Here the number of vounchers and SPS isn't that import it's the 8ish SPS I am getting daily now from the LP. My goal will be to try and equal the amount of SPS I get daily from the licenses (44 SPS) before I'll start to move that compound into cards.

With the first month done I'm 20% of my way to reaching 44ish SPS from the LP.

Rift Watcher cards.

I have opened 61 of my RW packs and getting close to being able to open my next set of 20 RW packs. Potions is my bottle neck and it why I moved out of silver along with the increased SPS reward into gold. I wrote up this post with an explanation on that and what I got from opening my 61 RW packs.

My Card Value

Overall my card value is 1119 where my account Cimmeron has the cards I play with and the Lazella account has the cards I am renting out. Overall for rentals I get anywhere from 80 - 100 DEC a day beginning of the season up to 300 - 400 DEC a day around EOS.

CardValue.png

Overall Value

OverallAccountValue.png

I use Splex.gg to rent out my cards and one of the feature they have is a "Value of All Accounts". While this doesn't take into account LP we can add the 246.08 value currently there to the 5642.51 for a total of 5888.60 total value. Considering we are in a bear market the value of the account is really good. I have put in ~$7000 (maybe one of these post I'll add that value up) and it's worth still around 6000 when I bought a lot of SPS at the .12 mark and it's currently sitting at .06 mark is really good.

While overall I may have put in more than $7000 I usually put $20 - 50 a month on what ever game I am play so I don't really consider this are part of the $7000 and the fact I've been playing since Feb so for about 8 months and probably 1/2 of those months if not more I didn't put $20 - $50 into SL because it came in the way of larger deposits of SPS purchases.

Hopefully next year I can get back to the $20 - $50 credit purchases for cards to help grow my account out side of just returns.

Until next's months review!!!!

hr.png

Signing off

Come join the Splinterlands community.

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Delegate HP | Join Discord