Sniping in Splinterlands.

I am writing this post to share my experience sniping cards in the splinterlands game. For those who dont know sniping is where you repeatedly refresh the market screen until a cheaper than normal listing appears buy it and then sell it for regular price. I find myself enjoying this very much and it is a great thing to do while you are waiting for your DEC percentage to climb back up and still make some DEC,

Here is an example of a snipe that I completed yesterday.

Screenshot (2).png

As you can see I bought a harvester card for 18 cents and the sold it for 22 cents. After fees I made a profit of around 3 cents or 6 DEC. To advanced players 6 DEC doesnt sound like a lot but to me that is a 10% increase to my entire balance.

For players with more DEC at disposal this concept can be applied at a larger scale and could possibly make you a decent amount of money.

Let me know what you think of this in the comments below. Do you think this is a viable strategy to implement in splinterlands?