Splinterlands - Back In Champion League After Many Months!!!

in #splinterlands2 years ago

Hello Friends,


image.png

Hope you are all battling it hard to make that next league before the season ends in couple of days.
It hasn't been as expected as for as reaching higher leagues in Splinterlands inspite of leveling up the monsters and playing more better players.

But, that isn't the case now for me with the introduction of Chaos Legion edition monsters and summoners as I made it to Champions III league after a very long time.

I don't remember exactly when was the last time I reached Champions League, I can only guess it's been more than 6 months since I made it there and it's been a nice journey this week with exploring more of Chaos Legion edition summoners and monsters and much of the thanks will go to the players I play against as their different lineups makes me to watch those and learn from how they use the monsters for specific roles at a specific slot out of those 6 slots!!!

Line.jpg


image.png

To be frank, I hadn't even imagined that, I will be purchasing over 2K packs by investing close to US$ 10K including the cost of vouchers and potions, but, that all is because of the Splinterlands rewards and those 2K+ packs have given enough summoners to max out 4 of the 6 summoners we have so far and also some of the monsters as well and that shows off in the results of the battle with the elusive Champions league being achieved now.

image.png

With Legendary summoners to be airdropped after the next One, it all pays off with those 2K+ packs guaranteeing me atleast 5 cards with I am planning to purchase another 100 packs in the next 2 days.

It's not fair that the SPS price is going down in recent days and that isn't helping my cause of purchasing few more packs before the next card is airdropped, but, there is always a way as I may sell out some of the high priced cards I got from previous packs and ensure I have purchased required number of packs to have atleast 6 cards airdropped to combine those to make to level 3 and in that process, if I can get a gold foiled One, it will be a BIG bonus!!!!

Line.jpg


image.png

Unlike today, the journey towards moving up the ladder to reach Champions League used to be harder with the kind of lineup I used to used, but with Chaos Legion, the lineup I am using is changed and that is showing the results.

If we see the above screenshot, there are almost players in the range of 3600 to 3900 with some of the greatest players out there as we see the in game names on the right side.

And beating them is something any Splinterlands player will be dreaming off and making it a reality means, I have achieved something over the last One week to make it to that elusive Champions league.

With still over 2 days of time left for the season to end, there is still enough time to make further progress, but, the moving up further isn't going to be easy as I may encounter more and more of Yodin Zaku led monsters teams and even may be Byzantine Kitty as well.

I am just happy to be reaching league III and if I can make it to league II to get those extra chests and hope for more better rewards including One or Two Legendary monsters.

Line.jpg

I am just happy to make it to Champions and I hope to make it there in the coming seasons too to increase those Champions points for the SPS airdrop and have better rewards.

That's all I wanted to write friends, I hope you are having nice time on this weekend day and I am sure you are all battling it hard for the nice finish as the season end is approaching.

Let's keep battling and having fun :)

Thanks and Have a good day :)

Line.jpg

Join the new Official Telegram for Splinterlands via link given below to participate in contests and have fun.

https://t.me/splinterlandsHQ


Not yet signed up for Splinterlands?
You can join using my referral link: splinterlands.io and get some monsters from me :)
Sort:  

Nice investments, if SPS is going down, that's the time to buy!

!1UP

Thank you.

Yes, Chaos Legion is something I have heavily invested and have most of the summoners maxed out and that should help me to reach Champions leagues consistently from now onwards.

Thanks for the Cartel curation :)

Have a good day :)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @revisesociology!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(4/20) tipped @coolguy123 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Thanks for sharing! - @libertycrypto27

Congratulations on your return to the Champion League!