Splinterlands Art Contest // Week 213//CORRUPTED PEGASUS

ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif

My goal for this weeks contest was to make something scary in honor of Halloween. So I thought I would go with the Corrupted Pegasus again.
This is my second attempt at doing the Corrupted Pegasus, I entered a different version a few weeks ago and I wasn't too happy with the results, so I decided to take another crack at it.

Screenshot 2021-11-27 121747.jpg

So once again I used this image as my reference.

Screenshot 2022-10-31 080843.jpg

I started out with a 3D unicorn model, that I had in my poser12 library.

Screenshot 2022-10-31 081212.jpg

The first thing I did was to change the color of the unicorn to the color of the Corrupted Pegasus.

Screenshot 2022-10-31 081354.jpg

I took out the eyes, and replaced them with some basic round props, then I added a red glow material to the prop to make the red eyes stand out.

Screenshot 2022-10-31 081510.jpg

I also added a little glow to the horn, and I put a special light prop around the horn to simulate the energy.

Screenshot 2022-10-31 081803.jpg

I tried to take @thecuriousfool's advice and use bat wings instead of bird wings this time. But unfortunatly I couldnt find bat wings, but I did find a pretty cool dragon, in my software library, the wings looked a little batty, so I decided to use them.

Screenshot 2022-10-31 090749.jpg

After adding the wings I was pretty happy with this version of my Corrupted Pegasus. I like this one better because I made it in my usual style, so this time there was no horsing around lol

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Those dragon wings reinforced the sinister look to the Corrupted Pegasus.
Great job and I am happy that you took on my suggestion. 😊

!1UP

Yes they do, thanks again for the advice buddy!

That glow on the horn made a huge difference, beautiful work mate. Goodluck

Thank you @leeendah, glad you liked it!

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @pimp-curator, @fun-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859