You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Governance Proposal - Price Validator Node Licenses in DEC

in #splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

Did they really say they wanted to cut voucher production? What the heck if this is true?

They can make vouchers be anything they want them to be used for, just simply devaluing them is a lazy way of trying to bring them into parity. I have an idea (and I know many others do too) about what vouchers can be used for that will create a lot of demand. But instead of seeking ways to find more uses, instead we are just cutting the production level?

Who said this @aggroed or @yabapmatt ... I'd like to find out what they are thinking? And also why they aren't reaching out to the community for ideas instead of waving the white flag of retreat on this and the other 2 proposals.

Sort:  

It was during the TH today and Aggy said it. I hope they wave the white flag on these proposals, I hate leading revolts

ok I will discuss it with him, thank you for the information.

And btw, I know exactly how you feel. I hate being negative or giving the impression that I'm not happy with the game. Overall I love this community and what they've done for people, but I feel they need to hear our thoughts (even if they are negative). Its the best way to improve things if something is wrong, because people that care will tell the truth.

Side note: I liked the idea of vouchers being used to purchase a common promo card that users get to create. Nothing OP, just a fun/interesting voucher sync.