Tactics: Boosting with Dragons to tame Dragons

in #splinterlands2 years ago

dragons-1.png

Hello Splinterlands community, summoners old and new, I'm dc3ntr4lzd.

Splinterlands Tactics are the nuts and bolts of the game, and an art that's hard to master but very satisfying in it's path of learning. This game is amazingly rich in tactics, analyzing the enemy's previous lineups and deploying the most suitable tactic to the arena is very rewarding when on point.

I'm not that tactically versed myself, yet, and mostly what I learn is from a monkey see monkey do approach.

I do like to experiment and I try to avoid falling into the Meta way of play, which sometimes just sucks because of the many and sometimes embarrassing losing streaks.

I do like and use https://splintertools.io/ to revisit and analyze lost battles. Especially when the tactics I chose are either obliterated or when I thought I had such a great lineup for clean victory and still get eliminated.

It's a great way of understanding why the chosen tactics were not good enough, and seriously sheds a lot of insight, especially when placement plays the defining role. I do recommend that you use this tool as part of your Splinterlands tactics arsenal, it's a great way to develop and learn from mistakes.

And once you do start to grasp how placement and cards play into tactics and begin to experiment with your very own, there will always come a time when you do get them right and in such a sweet spot that your opponent is left biting some serious dust.

I present to you this sweet battle I call, the taming of Dragons.

https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_5b059b4624c5851b0a013a4e680bfd48

I like using Dragon summoners, like DELWYN DRAGONSCALE and when mixing with my Earth splinter team, the magic boost can make a great team a serious killing machine.

The Lineup:

dragons-1LU.png

A key card in this lineup is the MUSHROOM SEER. With it's Silence ability, turning a magic heavy rival into a soft punching army, especially when confronted with a Tank with Void like the UNICORN MUSTANG. The SPORCERER and WOOD NYMPH complete the Magic Three, boosted by the +1 magic, they bring some serious damage. And then coupled with some heavy ranged support with MITICA HEADHUNTER and GARGOYA DEVIL this is a solid balanced team.

Peace, DC3LZD

Splinterlands is an awesome game and you can come join and be a part of the community while also helping out players like myself, it's of no cost to you and I will be eternally grateful.
https://splinterlands.com?ref=dc3ntr4lzd