Triple heal combos are now a thing.

in #splinterlands2 years ago

triple heal death.png

Hello Splinterlands community, summoners old and new. I'm DC3NTR4LZD here to share some battle tactics shenanigans that arise with the introduction of Chaos cards.

BTW, I had not posted anything after the release of the new chaos set and I must say, this game is now on fire! The new summoners, the new cards, so many new combos, and possibilities!! And best of all, the breaking of the old meta and the fresh battle scenes developing is super awesome and a much-needed refresh to Splinterlands. I'm totally tripping with this game and the potential that has been unleashed.

So now, due to some cards having similar attributes, some combos have shown up that make a team unbeatable when applied to maximize the effects. I am referring to the heals and repairs combos that can be chained to make a tank basically indestructible.

This team I faced has a TRIPLE heal combo that looked seemingly unbeatable on paper but fell flat when he faced my wall of fierce warriors resistance.


Obsydian and The triple heal line-up look deadly, given that they all deal magic damage.

Obsidian long.jpg

triple heal earth.png

And for extra defense, the awesome Queen Mycelia with the shield fortification ability to make it harder to bring down the healers who have low health.

queen mycelia.png

On paper, this team looks freaking scary, and has some undoubtedly fierce potential to decimate any team that comes across.


But then! A solid team can withstand and deal with scary teams when all players are key.

And here's my unwavering warrior resistance led by the mighty Mylor!

mylor long.png

solid magic defense.png

Unicorn Mustang and Mushroom seer pair well to mitigate any magic damage, and my Goblin Psychic helped keep the tank solid in place.

and the back line.

solid archery.png

Key player here was Hunter Jarx the sniper, who managed to get rid of the healers and Mythica with a solid ranged attack helped bring down the tank.


Here's the link to the battle, check it out :)

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_d603244b9389403f4ec2ef25c6d682db&ref=dc3ntr4lzd


So yeah, Triple heal combos are scary and deadly when used correctly, but a solid team can take it all like a champ and bring down a triple heal Kron combo.

Peace, DC3LZD

Splinterlands is an awesome game and you can come to join and be a part of the community while also helping out players like myself, it's of no cost to you and I will be eternally grateful.
https://splinterlands.com?ref=dc3ntr4lzd

Sort:  

good stuff. I also love how the game evolved. I didnt like the green team but with the new cards I think it is a lot of fun

The game is many leagues better with the new evolution. I've sorta gravitated towards the green since I started and find it has a great arsenal of tools to deal with anything it gets thrown at!