New Loot Chests in Splinterlands - Will I get a Jackpot?

in #splinterlandslast month

Hey fellow Battle Mages!

As many of you know, today marked the release of the new loot chest system in Splinterlands with the addition of jackpots. It's an exciting introduction of a way to get some fun loot just from playing the game.

image.png

I won't go into how it all works in detail. If you're looking for more information on that, then check out the Splinterlands post that has all the details here:
https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@splinterlands/glint-shop-update-loot-chests

I had some glint saved up from the season so I took my chances on the chests.

First Round - 10 Ultimate chests

image.png

My first shot at trying to score a jackpot was a bit lackluster.
I did score some nice gold epic cards, but the rest wasn't a great mix.

Second Round - 10 Major Chests

image.png

Since my first shot on the Ultimate chests was a bit disappointing I decided to drop down a tier and see what the Major Chests had in store. This was even less appealing, though had some decent merit pulls. However, at the cost it was an easier pill to swallow not seeing anything amazing or any jackpots.

At this point I had spent almost all my available glint so I salvaged the two gold epics I pulled in the first round of Major Chests for a final Hail Mary.

Third Round - 10 Major Chests

image.png

image.png

BOOM! as luck would have it, I did hit my first jackpot - a sweet plot token at that!
Such an amazing feeling that rush when the chest opened - it's that "winners high" that makes games like this fun to play. So excited and thankful that the team has brought this back to the game in a way that all players can experience!

I hope others are hitting some nice jackpots today too!

Now, the question is what to do with this plot... Anyone have any recommendations for a smaller player like me?

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 20% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord