My Splinterlands Battle With SHADOW SNITCH.

in #splinterlands2 years ago

ehb545 share.jpg



Hello guys, welcome to my blog. I was inactive on hive and splinterlands a long time for some personal reasons and now I am back. I recently played some battles on splinterlands and I am willing to share them on hive blockchain as splinterlands hosts two battle challenges "Share Your Battle" & "Social Media Challenge".

My Splinterlands Battle With SHADOW SNITCH.


image.png

Shadow Snitches are created by the conjurers of the Chaos Legion. Weaving Death magic, they breathe life into beings made completely of darkness. The purpose of the Shadow Snitches is to be deployed into lands prior to the Chaos Legion's invasion. Moving from shadow to shadow, they are listeners and watchers, feeding information back to the Chaos Legion.
But once the invasion is complete, the Shadow Snitches still serve a purpose. They can locate and follow high-value targets, reporting back on movements to Chaos Legion leadership. If needed, Shadow Snitches can also capture prisoners and bring them back for interrogation.
Devon ran down the narrow alleyway, panting and his heart thundering in his chest. Panic ran like electricity through his body, spurring him on as he splashed through mucky puddles and jumped over piles of trash. It was just behind him. He knew. The creature. The creature of shadow. It wanted him because of what he knew. Valuable information for this person that Devon knew of only in whispers. The Voice.
Source



If you want to buy this monster here is the market link.


Stats of SHADOW SNITCH.


image.png
img src

SHADOW SNITCH is a Common Death Unit and it is a Chaos Legion Monster. This monster costs 4 mana and is also a melee monster. It has also Reach ability from level 1. It has also some other abilities. It has Afflintion ability from level six and Dodge ability from level 10. At level one it has 1 melee attack, 1 speed and 5 health with Reach ability.



Now let me tell you the brief information about the battle.

Watch The Battle Here

Lineup


image.png

The combat rule of the battle is Standard and the mana cap was 19. I chose death splinter as I have the Shadow Snitch is a death unit and I can't use this monster unless I select death splinter.

I choose CONTESSA L'AMENT as a summoner and chose CURSED WINDEKU in the first position as it has Thorns ability. Then I chose SHADOW SNITCH as it has Reach ability. Then I chose SOUL STRANGLER as it has high range damage with high speed. Then in the fourth position, I chose DEATH ELEMENTAL as it has Snipe ability with magic damage with high speed.

The opponent chose Earth splinter and chose WIZARD OF EASTWOOD as his summoner and this summoner reduces two armors from the opponent's monsters. Then he placed UNICORN MUSTANG with Void ability at the first position, KHMER PRINCESS with magic damage at the second position. Then he placed GOBLIN CHARIOT with high range damage and high speed at the third position.



First Monster


image.png

Cursed Windeku are nightmarish creatures that live in the deepest and darkest woods. They hunt at night, stalking their prey before attacking with their claws, while their thorn-like horns and natural healing ability provide an excellent defense,. They exude a pungent pheromone that reduces the reaction time of their victims...more

The CURSED WINDEKU I used in the battle was leveled one Cursed Windeku and it had two melee damages, three speed, no armors and nine health with Thorns ability. I personally like this monster because of its Thorns ability with high health, damage and speed.


Second Monster


image.png

Shadow Snitches are created by the conjurers of the Chaos Legion. Weaving Death magic, they breathe life into beings made completely of darkness. The purpose of the Shadow Snitches is to be deployed into lands prior to the Chaos Legion's invasion. Moving from shadow to shadow, they are listeners and watchers, feeding information back to the Chaos Legion.
...more

The SHADOW SNITCH I used in the battle was leveled one Shadow Snitch and it had one melee damages, one speed, no armors and five health with Reach ability. This monster costs 4 mana. Not that good at level one because of low damage and speed, I think.


Third Monster

image.png

Before the chaos gate opened, the towered city of Darkholde was peaceful and quiet. Situated in the cold, Blackworth mountain range, it was presided over by a long-standing noble family and governed by Baron Kutziq Neculai. If the citizens knew the truth about their governor, then maybe they wouldn’t have been so loyal, but the Baron’s tastes were sated with great restraint and he truly did care for them, taking only what he...more

The SOUL STRANGLER I used in the battle was leveled one SOUL STRANGLER and it had two range damages, two speed, no armors and two health. This monster has no ability at level one. It costs 3 mana. I think it is a good unit because of low mana costing but high damage with speed but quite risky because of low health.


Fourth Monster

image.png

Death is one of the elemental forces of nature, which can be summoned in its raw form by a skilled Dark Eternal summoner. The dark and whispy energetic form is a terrifying force in battle. The Lord of Darkness refuses to call Death Elementals by their rightful name, insisting that theirs is not a magic of death, but life....more

The DEATH ELEMENTAL I used in the battle was leveled one DEATH ELEMENTAL and it had one magic damages, three speed, no armors and two health with Snipe ability. It costs three mana. I like this monster because of its Snipe ability with low mana cost and high speed.




Battlefield Details

Battle Link :- https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_9227a8fefed50aa04d2c379e8d9cab1d

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


I choose CONTESSA L'AMENT as a summoner and chose CURSED WINDEKU in the first position as it has Thorns ability. Then I chose SHADOW SNITCH as it has Reach ability. Then I chose SOUL STRANGLER as it has high range damage with high speed. Then in the fourth position, I chose DEATH ELEMENTAL as it has Snipe ability with magic damage with high speed.

The opponent chose Earth splinter and chose WIZARD OF EASTWOOD as his summoner and this summoner reduces two armors from the opponent's monsters. Then he placed UNICORN MUSTANG with Void ability at the first position, KHMER PRINCESS with magic damage at the second position. Then he placed GOBLIN CHARIOT with high range damage and high speed at the third position.

After ending the first round, my Cursed Windeku lost all the armors and also lost some health and the opponent's Unicorn Mustang lost some of its health. Then after ending the second round, I lost my Cursed Windeku and the opponent lost his Unicorn Mustang and Khmer Princess. Then after the third round, the opponent lost all the monsters and I won the battle.



Did my strategy work ?

  • Yes my strategy worked. While placing the cards, I thought I had put the best monsters I have and after seeing the opponent's strategy, I thought I could win and that happened.

Do I like SHADOW SNITCH ?

  • Obviously Shadow Snitch is a good monster because of its abilities but I think it is not so good at level one as it has very low damage and speed. It can be a good monster when leveled up.

image.png