Splinterlands: Targeting a Neutral Quest in Silver I

Phew!

Having a bunch of useful neutral cards, this is one of my least favorite and most difficult challenges to complete. Two of my favorite neutral cards are the Furious Chicken and Creeping Ooze:

The furious chicken, having 1 attack with 0 mana is without a doubt one of my favorite cards to play. Similarly, the Creeping Ooze with 1 attack and the "slow" capacity against enemy cards is invaluable.

Now, what did I get for successful completion of this quest? ...

To the victor goes the spoils:

I'm not sure if the Venari Seedsmith has much value in battle. At 5 mana and 2 health points, this is not a very high utility card. I can't use this card as part of the challenges requiring cards with 4 or less mana, which means that this card will likely rarely be used. When the total mana for a round is between 22 and 30, this card is also unlikely to be used due to its low health points. The 2 ranged damage is nice, and so is the vulture (+1 health each time a card is defeated), but overall there are many better options. If I'm limited to only using ranged attacks, sure, maybe this is a semi-useful card .. but with only 2 speed, this doesn't add a lot of value to my current collection.

81 DEC is a great addition and 1 Legendary Potion Charge is nice, but I have so many potions that either I'm not using them how I'm supposed to or I just don't pull enough cards/reward chests to make a dent in the collection.

It would be nice to be able to sell or "burn" the potions for DEC or SPS.

Would anyone care to challenge my perspective and prove the worth of this card?

Cheers
-evolved