Kobold Miner drawing (splinterland art contest)

IMG_20230504_102113~3.jpg



Hello everyone,
I'm really glad to participate in the splinterlands art contest once again it's been a while since I joined the contest since I lost my laptop. So I've not been able to do any digital work reading the rules of the contest I realised drawings are allowed so I got some new set of pencil crayon for this drawing. It's been a while I've use them but I know I would adjust to it with time.

Today I would be sharing with you all a drawing of Kobold Miner. I really find this character really interesting, seeing the candle on his head attracted me to the image so I made a front view of him. When I checked for this character, I noticed that there were only side views of the image. So I did the front view and it was pretty amazing.

Picturing the front view in mind I made a rough sketch of the image which was the hard part after which I started to colour from the left eyes also using my 10B pencil to drawing out the lines and curves. I gradually made my way to the second eye through the nose, added the ears, mouth. Picking what colour to use in other to generate a particular effect was actually difficult but I had some experience with pencil crayons beforehand. After that I drew his hat and the candle then the scarf around his neck and so on. It's was a wonderful experience and I can't wait to try out more characters.

Thank you so much for stopping by to read my post feel free to drop your comments, I would love to read and reply them all.


  • PROCEDURE

IMG_20230503_180635_1~2.jpg

IMG_20230503_183030~2.jpg

IMG_20230504_081443~2.jpg

IMG_20230504_092641~2.jpg

IMG_20230504_100233~2.jpg

IMG_20230504_102113~3.jpg


Thanks for the visit. A

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Thank you so much for the support