Defending the Truth like Defender of Truth

in #splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

DEFENDER OF TRUTH.png

First Impression

Defender of Truth is a Life element card that I never use in battle before. Actually there is a lot of card that I never use because I used to play Death, Fire and Water element in a lot of battle. Defender of truth is an Epic card which is very expensive to buy right now. In my opinion, Defender of Truth can be a Tank in low mana cap battle or Second tank in high mana cap battle.

Ability and Stats

image.png

Level one Defender of Truth is good enough to compete in low level league such as bronze. Level one Defender of Truth have one Magic Attack, 3 Attack Speed, 1 Shield and 3 Health. Defender of Truth start having ability on level three, The ability is Protect. Protect ability makes all friendly monster gain +2 Armor/Shield. As I said before, Defender of Truth can be a Tank in low mana cap battle or Second tank in high mana cap battle.

Prices and Rent

image.png

image.png

Defender of Truth start from $59.97 for level one card right now. This price is quite expensive in my opinion because I don’t think this card will suit my play style. I rent this card for one day for only 2 DEC. This is why I love splinterlands, because there is a playable card and also there is a renting system that can support people that play with a limit on the budget.

Battle Experiences

First Battle

image.png

First battle Replay

Second Battle

image.png

Second battle Replay

In my first try using Defender of truth, It was low mana cap battle, so I use defender of truth as a tank, Feral spirit and Enchanted pixie as support. I have a good start in the battle because the enemy attack miss few times to my card. But the enemy use Cerberus with regen as a tank, so it was a tough match up, and I lose. I was lucky in the second try because I got 20+ mana cap, so I can use Shieldbearer as a main tank and Divine healer to support the team while Defender of Truth and Lone boatman attack from range. In this battle, I also match up with fire element with the exact same card as my first enemy. I win this battle because of the enemy card doesn’t have much firepower to kill Shieldbearer.

Overall

image.png

Overall Defender of Truth was a really good card to play as a second tank, because in low rank people use regen tank a lot such as Cerberus on fire element and Haunted Spirit in Death element. That makes card like Defender of Truth and Life element lost in the battle. As you can see in my second battle using Defender of Truth, this card was doing great with the combo. But, to play this card with this combo you need at least 23 Mana.

Play @splinterlands now ! Click Here

@play2earn

Sort:  

PIZZA!
@farhunt! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:

Join us in Discord!

Thank you !

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121