Splinterlands Social Media Challenge!

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo5c7YhK4BBpN9WHuNNvsx3MmK6A4REdpwtbmfWcw7eEeNdJXLDBzLUT3pRWku498GrENUKqXJacxZBNx15YuWuyjNbi65MbJ1t.png

Let's get SPLINTERLANDS trending!

This is my first entry in this community, before reading further let me tell you how I Play Splinterlands, in the middle of corona virus disease, I recently I was looking for a game that really paid you for playing and short stories I found a discord group which is called UNREAL there I was be able to play splinterlands using scholarship accounts, if you want to play slinterlands you could sign up now here = sign up , but if you want to take a scholarship like me please go to UNREAL DISCORD and apply one asap as this post written there are only 2 available scholarship.

my guild leader told me to join this challenge to earn more while reading lots of other player strategies to boost my ability in playing splinterlands. so today I will tell my experience in using a card, its a gold card, yeah the scholarship account has gold cards in it, my guild leader said that you will get more dec if we are using gold card for battle.

Pelacor Mercenary

Cards lore | sc : slinterlands lore

Pelacor Descent 1 of 4 - On the distant floating continent known as Solaki, the sons of the sun have lived for hundreds of years since the great Splintering. For those who know of its existence in the Splinterlands, Solaki is also sometimes known as the sun splinter. Life in the Splinterlands has never been easy, as anyone living there can tell you, but it has been a picnic compared to the average life on the floating continent.

Screenshot (213).png

you can tell a card is gold foil if the surrounding of the cards is in gold colour and the pelacor mercenary that I used was gold foil. gold foil pelacor mercenary start at level 3 but since my sumoner is lv 1 so the pelacor's stat is in level 1 as you can see the ability is flying means harder to hit by other monsters except magic. also has 2 melee damage and 2 speed its decent but ok, the health is 8 that's a huge amount of health and plus armor make this card will receiver mor damage as a tank. but the downside is the mana needed to summon it require 7, you have to consider a lot thing before using this card.

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

Tell us about your lineup

RULE

Screenshot (2071).png

leagues = Silver 3
Earthquake = every non-flying monsters take 2 damage at the end of each round
Odds one out = only monsters with odds mana available
50 mana = you can only summons monster up to that mana
summoner = only death can't be used

My Lineup vs Enemy Lineup

Screenshot (206).png

in terms of earthquake rule you just need to use monster with flying ability because they will not be damaged by earthquake and also put a lot of tanks in front of your flying monsters

My lineup

after checking other splinter available to use and that has flying ability monsters in it. I chose mylor in the end because mylor will do extra damage to enemy melee monsters. since the mana is 50 so first I pick slipspawn as main tank cause it has lots health and 2 magic attack to give more damage, second place is Disintegrator which give -1 melee damage to enemy monsters that will make enemy suffer more when try to attack my monster with melee monsters. third position was Peryton I chose it because has flying ability, the 4th was Mercenary its best option to use this card , the last I used 2 ranged attack that has lots of damage

Enemy line up

Enemy used kelya as the summoner, I was surprised and happy at the sametime when I saw that the enemy lineup did not use flying monsters at all, but the battle last longer that I thought because the enemy Hireling has a good ability to that recover enemy monsters armor after damaged from earthquake.

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

you can watch the battle here instead = battle link

1st Round

Screenshot (207).png

After the debuff apllied for each monsters. enemy monster start attacking mine, three of enemy monsters damage my tank while my ranged attack missed on enemy tanks. and enemy support heal enemy tank.

2nd Round

Screenshot (208).png

In this round my micelic spawn died from flying squids attack, once again lots of my monster attacks were not succesful but the good part 2 of my monsters did not get damage from earthquake. when earthquake come it killed hireling and my ranged monsters.

3rd Round

Screenshot (209).png

this round start with enemy tank and squid attacked my tank and the got damage from torns effect that also killed enemy flying squid and enemy tank 1 health left. when earthquake come to the battlefield there were 3 monsters left, 2 of my flying monsters and in enemy side was disintegrator survive so far.

4th Round

Screenshot (210).png

Not to much to say in this round. enemy moonsters died from an earthquake.

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

Cards Review, Do you like the card? why or why not?

Screenshot (213).png

Good to use in :

  1. Earthquake rule set
  2. high mana cap and you need backup tank
  3. spreading fury

Avoid to use in :

  1. low mana cap and you need reliable tank pick mustang or mycelic infantry better

in terms of liking the cards, its not to good due too high mana requirement and the speed also a problem where its so crucial to giving damage, thats hard to do when a card has low speed. but if the ruleset is earthquake and mana cap is high you have to consider put this card in the middle position.

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif
If you have not played splinterlands yet feel free to sign up here = sign up
Thanks for stopping by and read my splinterlands challlenge!!
Let's get SPLINTERLANDS trending!

Sort:  

Hello, @gandhi-disciple

This is @fionasfavourites from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive - congratulations and welcome! It would also be awesome if you could do an introduction post, so our community can get to know you better. For an example of what an intro post is like, you can check out this one by my friend & curation team member - Keeping Up With the Buzz – My Introduction to the Hive Community.

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out – Hive Communities.

Also since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

Also, as this the hive can be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful – easy to understand – posts about how the Hive ecosystem works.

For now, @lovesniper will follow your account and we are looking forward to seeing your intro post. Also, you are welcome to tag me (@fionasfavourites) and please mention @lovesniper in your intro post in order for us to be notified, so we can consider your post for OCD curation. Feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server if you have any questions!

I will do an intoduction post, but I need time to make that. lots of work to do in my workplace, but I will do it once have free time. thanks for noticing me!

Just want to notice you guys that I have Already posted my intro post @fionasfavourites @lovesniper

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121