Sort:  

So its turning into a pay to play game, no different from most games I guess, we'll see how it goes, at the end of it all its about dem profits

What I find interesting is that people are suddenly calling it a pay to play game, what was is before? A free to play game and harvest tons of monetary rewards out of thin air?

Lol I think the comfortability of the pay to play has rocked them, I mean literally any physical card game you play you need to buy the cards the store isn't handing them out for free

:reply:
@Chekohler is noticing well. The problem said to be solved with Collection Power was only placed somewhere else and people are now complaining about illogical situation. Read https://peakd.com/splinterlands/@dexy50/re-toocurious-qg4wm9

Cheers!

before yes you had to pay 2 bucks to start but besides that with skill alone you could get good cards and go up the ranks, which was the case for me, now i cant get past silver 2 as i refuse to spend hundreds of dollars, guess what ? all the bots are stuck down here with me too so now i get the privilege of dealing with the garbage they refused to deal with, the new rank system fixes nothing and instead passed the bot problem to low level players.

Then you should ban bot. I never used bot but with this update my season reward will get much lower. So I will stay a poor player for longer time.