Using Shadow Snitch In battle⚔️⚔️

in #splinterlands2 years ago

punching_bag.png

Hello everyone, today I want to share my battle using Shadow Snitch.

I got to say I rarely use this card. I like the ability Reach, but this card is slow and it cos of 4 Mana really makes me feel it does not worth it. From the other hand, when I had the chance of having Spineback Wolf as an standard card for me it was a completely opposite story.

I love that card because despite having just +1 Meele Attack and less Health as Shadow Snitch, it was fast and had more chances of evading attacks. It might sound rough but I see Shadow Snitch just as a punching bag to put in second position on my team to give minimum damage and receive it after the tank I ut in first position succumbs.

As I start writing this post, Shadow Snitch´s value in the Splinterlands game market is $0.04, and I cannot see someone trying to buy this card. Meanwhile, Spineback Wolf is $0.87 and is a way better option from my perspective in battles.

If we talk about the aesthetic design, it is not bad. It´s accurate for the Death Splinter.

▽▲▽▲´-ω-`▽▲▽▲´-ω-`▽▲▽▲▽▲▽▲´-ω-`▽▲▽▲

THE BATTLE:

The battle Rule Set was in Revere Speed, where slower monsters attack first; with a mana cap of 24 and with Fire, Death,Life and Earth as active elements.

I pressumed my opponent would use mainly Magic Attack monster and Obsidian as Summoner, so I choosed the next line-up:

  • Owster Rotwell as Summoner
    owster_rotwell_editado.png
  • Bone Golem in First Position
    bone_golem.png
  • Shadow Snitch in Second Position
    shadow_snitch.png
  • Sand Worm in Third Position
    sand_worm_editado.png
  • Carrion Shade in Last Position
    carrion_shade_editado.png

In counterpart and for my good luck, my opponent (VOI642) choosed the next Line up:

  • Obsidian as Summoner
    obsidian.png
  • Failed Summoner in First Position.
    failed_summoner.png
  • Regal Peryton in Second Position.
    regal_peryton.png
  • Elven Mystic in Third Position.
    elven_mystic.png
  • Khmer Princess in Fourth Position.
    khmer_princess.png
  • Goblin Psychic in Fifth Position.
    goblin_psychic.png
  • Chaos Agent in Sixth Position.
    chaos_agent.png

BATTLE LINK:

Sand Worm was the MVP of the battle because it was practically a Leviathan obliterating the competition because in this Rule Set it becomes one of the fastest monsters and combined with +5 of Meele Attack it could finish a rival in just one attack. This card is a must be in Reverse Speed Battles.

Also, I got to point the biggest weakness of the strategy of Obsidian+Magic Attack monsters: none of the standard monsters got abilities like Sneak, Snipe, Blast or Opportunity and they attack in lineal form to first to last. If you have monsters that can approach that, is over: easy win.

▽▲▽▲´-ω-`▽▲▽▲´-ω-`▽▲▽▲▽▲▽▲´-ω-`▽▲▽▲

)

Give me an Upvote if you liked this post.
Leave a comment if you wanna say anything and if you are interested in the content I make, you are welcome to follow me.If you are interested in playing Splinterlands, you can Click Here.

If you are interested, you can see my Profile in PINTEREST
Thank you all for seeing my post and see you on next time!!!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Congratulations @gerrybaynes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-01 - Winners List
Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!