SPLINTERLANDS: MY UNEXPECTED CRYPTO JOURNEY

in #splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

FOR HOW LONG HAVE I BEEN PLAYING?
It is been 2 months since I have been playing splinterlands and so far I have loved it. The sole reason that I am interested in this game till now is because of it's beautiful community.

Sp.png

MY GAME UPDATE
I have completed my novice deck and I am completing my bronze deck. For now just playing tourneys from delegated accounts so that I can collect as much DEC I can and then buy all the cards from monstermarket (Monstermarket gives you 3% cashback)

SOME EXCLUSIVE CARDS I HAVE
I love this community for a reason, they have been so helpful. They have delegated me some of the best cards to help to get to higher leagues and help me in ranked games.
I have got a maxed out Gold Foil Kron which has a collection power of 210,000 delegated to me by @stealthtrader.

Screenshot 20210208 at 11.27.02 AM.png

I have got a few legendaries like caladum, phantom of the abyss,the kraken, minotaur warlord, sacred llama, chanseus, Bila the radiant, spirit miner and cornealus from @blackheart1.

Screenshot 20210208 at 11.29.53 AM.png

and got a Lord arianthus and alpha malric inferno from @khan.dayyanz.

Screenshot 20210208 at 11.30.44 AM.png

LEGENDARY CARDS I PULLED OUT FROM THE DAILY QUESTS

Ancient Lich, Spirit Druid. Just from One single daily quest.
Screenshot 20210208 at 11.36.19 AM.png

Robo-Dragon Knight

Screenshot 20210208 at 11.38.48 AM.png

HOW DO I GET FREE PACKS AND DEC?

I mostly get free packs from @clove71 from her THETA.TV streams that she does at 4.30 AM IST. And she do give DEC and some amazing cards too.
Also in the splinterlands discord server sometimes the big players challenge newbies and put up a prize for winning. so that is one thing that help new players to really improve in this game as well as get some DEC too.
I recently got a free pack from @clove71 for commenting on one of her posts. and I got a free pack because my season end rewards were the worst haha.

Screenshot 20210208 at 11.54.39 AM.png

THE STORY BEHIND MY FREE KRON

Screenshot 20210208 at 11.55.21 AM.png

So when I first joined splinterlands, @stealthtrader helped me a lot by guiding me and giving me some good cards. and once he was done giving my cards he told me to battle with him and I was like Okay, fine I can do a practise match. I lost my first battle and won the second one and I dont know how. so he sent me this legendary kron as I won my won second battle and I can't explain how helpful this card is.

MY TIP FOR NEWBIES
Interact as much as you can, there are a lot of good people here. who are willing to help and teach you a lot of things.

When I started playing this game as it was recommended by a friend I didn't even know that it is a crypto game. and here I am now deep into crypto. Life throws a lot of things on you unexpectedly. Learn to enjoy and cherish every single thing.

PEACE!

Sort:  

Wow, that's definitely a nice collection of delegated cards you got there.
And seems you've been quite lucky too... some people have to wait many months before they pull a legendary from a daily quest.

Best tip for newbies you can give: interaction is key. If you get to know the community and get involved in it, you'll progress a lot faster than when you don't!!

Keep growing, keep having fun!!

Exactly, guess 2021 is lucky for me.
Yep, should I edit that too? hahahah
thanks for showing your support :)

Congratulations @godfather.ftw! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day

Thank you so much, Clove!

welcome to the party! upvoted

That's awesome brotha.. Glad to have you here!

Thank you for such a warm welcome :)