My Favorite Battle Of The Day 10/1/21

in #splinterlands3 years ago

New Abilities

In my favorite Battle Of The Day today my team faced a monster I have never encountered before, the Naga Assassin with her Backfire ability. Add to her already impressive speed with the +2 Speed boost provided by Byzantine Kitty and Swiftness from Brownie and you have an incredibly fast monster.

1.jpg

The match started out as expected with both teams losing their "tanks". Really they were both just cannon fodder.

2.JPG

In Round 2, things started to get interesting. The opponents Brownie, just couldn't be hit except by my magic attacking Ice Pixie and that was only 1 point of damage. Meanwhile the Byzantine Kitty was using Tank Heal at the start of each round to keep Brownie fully healed.

3.JPG

Finally, in Round 3, my Wave Runner connected with the Brownie and that brought the Naga Assassin to the front.

4.JPG

In Round 4 both my Wave Runner and Crustacean King missed their attacks and suffered Backfire damage. Meanwhile, Byzantine Kitty kept healing the 1 point of magic damage Brownie was inflicting. I was starting to worry that this new ability might prove to be the end of my team.

5.JPG

Fortunately, Wave Runner found it's target in the 5th Round and took out the lightning fast Naga Assassin.

Victory was mine!

You can enjoy the complete battle at this link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_322aa10affbb44c471573436b68db1fd&ref=gregory-f

divider

Have you tried the Number 1 #play2earn game that is fast becoming a household name? Get in on the fun at Splinterlands now!

splinterlands.png

Sort:  

I’m still in !LUV with Naga Assassin, !BRO, so please don’t expect a !PIZZA party for abusing her in public.

Next time you !ENGAGE her perhaps a little more respect is in order. 😜

LMAO! I know you !LUV your Naga Assassin. I meant no disrespect. Honest!

Well, I mean she did ask for it, so it’s not the beating so much as the bragging.

I mean, the lady had ONE BAD DAY… now she’s gotta live it over and over forever. Just doesn’t seem right.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@sinistry, you've been given LUV from @gregory-f.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/4)

@sinistry, sorry! You need more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA liquid, and 0.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@gregory-f, you've been given LUV from @sinistry.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (3/3)

I'm retrying the !PIZZA command. I had stuff moved and was un-staking and the like... The bot says I need some liquid but I think staked works too... if not I'll come back and try again after another correction.

damn that bastard was fast. I am amazed that your monsters were able to hit him at all. good job beating him.

It's a great ability when paired with monsters who give a speed boost.

That was impressive move to use your monster and grab the winning at round five.

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

Congratulations @gregory-f! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 11500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 12000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List