You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Governance Proposal - Split Ranked Battle Reward Pools By League

in #splinterlands2 years ago

If the information is easily available elsewhere I'll apologize for the stupid question in advance. My question is this: How many active players are in each pool?

I hover around the gold/diamond rank for wild so while my opinion is naturally going to be biased towards that range, I can't help but wonder if the champion rank needs a greater percentage of the total share than diamond or, possibly, even gold. It seems there are far fewer player in champion as compared to diamond, and especially gold, that even with the same sized pie it would naturally pay a great reward at champion.

Think about it, the same sized pie with fewer pieces cut = bigger sized pieces. Do they need a bigger pie too? Plus champion has other incentives, like better chests, etc.

I think this proposal is perhaps a step up from the current situation but I'm not convinced I'll be voting yes, even if that is pissing in the wind, considering the current vote tally.