My first match against WAKA and I lost !

in #splinterlands2 years ago

Waka.png

Hey guys

I guess most of you have followed the whole story on Waka starting from how much it would be sold for, everybody wants one, its so OP, it's a max card etc etc. Anyhow regardless of how you feel about Waka, it's out there in the game.

I have never played against it and I don't personally own one, That's not to say I don't want one. It's just for around $1700 there is a LOT of other great cards out there to buy.

This weekend I signed up for the WOO Saturday Slam tournament and I am currently getting my (excuse my french) ass kicked. However in my 3rd game after having lost the first two matches, my WAKA opponent appear. I must say it felt like a challenge and I wanted to win so badly, even more than winning the whole tournament. It was David and Goliath, make a strike for the small guys. However that's not how it turned out but WOW did I get close.

DividerDeath.png

My line up:

Summoner:

KelyaGold.png

First position tank my Diemonshark lvl 2

DiemonsharkGoldLvl2.png

Followed by my Reach monster Flying Squid lvl 3
I used Flying Squid here to really attack the front card with 2 melee monsters attacking right away.

FlyingSquid.png

Then in the back the monster fish of all monster fishes: Deeplurker lvl 3.
This guy is just a mean mean card with his opportunity. If you don't own one, go buy one now (or many)


DeeplurkerGoldLvl3.png


DividerWater.png

My opponents line up:

Waka summoner:

Waka.png

Pelacor Deceiver lvl 3 as tank.

PelacorDeceiverLvl3.png

Furious Chicken lvl 2 as second.

FuriousChickenlvl2.png

Then followed by Silent Sha-VI lvl 3 (Sneak),

Silent ShaVI lvl 3.png

Sandworm lvl 2 (Sneak)

SandWormLvl2.png

lastly Uraeus lvl 2(Sneak)

Uraeuslvl2.png

If you are a bit new to the poison ability from Waka, it gives all your cards the chance to apply poison and is trigged at a 50% rate. This is the reason my opponent is playing all the sneak cards. He/she is trying to apply poison to my whole back lineup.

The match comes down to the last wire and if I would have won, the title would have been so different. $3 dollars beats $1700 or something like that, haha.

Anyhow if you want to watch the match :

Let me know if you guys have played Waka and if you have beaten him.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Congratulations @henster! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.
You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!