Molten Ogre Weekly Challenge - SHARE YOUR BATTLE

in #splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

Hello all!

This is my first time attempting the Share Your Battle Challenge - Hopefully everyone who has attempted it has found success.

While I run Fire often, the Molten Ogre was not a card I used was any regularity.. as such he is still a Lvl 1. (Plus, I'm still Bronze.. )

unnamed (1).png

However, he was ready to ROLL and I charged into battle!

Only to fail.. again and again. #facepalm.
unnamed.png

I realized that despite his great health, the Ogre's best asset at Lvl 1 was as a use card, less like a tank.

With Pyre's +1 to Speed and the the Ogre's Demoralize I could drop him in the last position to protect against any sneak attacks could ensure that the Demoralize should hold through the battle. (Plus, it felt like I was turned the Ogre into Hodor and that just felt right. lol.)

With the new strategy in place, I charged into battle with Lvl 2 Living Lava up front, Lvl. 1 Serpentine Spy in the middle and the Molten Orge at the back... and it worked! By limiting their ability to do melee damage paired with the Living Lava's damage reduction gave the perfect runway for the Serpentine Spy to pick the other cards off one by one.

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=a84d6ed76cb42a60bdef44003f75cc6f5e2b4ba2&ref=isthistomorrow

Line-break-small-02.png

I'm not the biggest fan of the Molten Ogre, not because his utility is low, but because the mana cost is too high and I cannot see picking the Ogre over other Fire cards often.

Please let me know if you have any suggestions - Whether for content or for building a better post of here.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Congratulations @isthistomorrow0! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day

Thanks for sharing!

curated by @travelgirl