You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Incoherent Ravings of a Mad Man

in #splinterlands5 years ago

I don't care about steem, and I bot. But I'm also a human player and I see this game about to die. No one wants to pay money to farm and grind just to be able to play a longer game just to make less money. We need new blood and this is just a money grab. If they did something to help bring in new blood I'd support it.

Sort:  

I just really wish the game had some PvE aspect that didn't give rewards - (boss fights?) - I really did like your idea about reward cards being exclusive to a season, the same way games like overwatch and league of legends have something only available short term.

New blood will only come when there's a compelling reason to play the game regularly.

The nature of a blockchain and a procedural system that the game is based on (ie not real time) - means that bots can likely be developed for any permutation or modification of game rules.

That's been the case right from the very start.

Yes, I said above we should have done p vs e not farming... I mean what are they thinking? We would all love p vs e.

I love the idea of the seasonal reward cards too, but so far that has been frowned upon and I do not understand why.