Twisted Jester | Death Splinter's Harlequin

in #splinterlands4 years ago (edited)

image.png

tw.png

Hi, guys! This is my first time participating in the weekly challenge of @splinterlands, and the card we have to use this week is the Twisted Jester of Death Splinter, one of my favorite, I have to say it. Always that I have my quest with death splinter I use it, everytime, I love it.

tw.png

You can see some of its stats here, and read its caracteristics.

Edition: ALPHA/BETA
Rarity: RARE
Element: DEATH
Current Trade Value Alpha: $0.98
Current Trade Value Beta: $0.32

For this challenge I played 3 battles using the Twisted Jester, I won the 3 of them, and they had different rules.

image.png

tw.png

In this battle we couldn't use the neutral monsters and all the monster loses the abilities so the Twisted Jester couldn't use the Snipe ability, which consist in attack the monsters with Ranged, Magic, or no attack that are not in the first position.

I usually use Twisted Jester on the fifth or sixth position, it deppends in which abilities or rules has the battle. In this one like all the monsters loses their abilities I used it on the fifth position, there he can attack many times before the monsters in front get killed. I won this one, let's go to the next.


image.png

tw.png

In this one everything was fine, all the monsters have the Knock Out ability, which does double damage when attacking an enemy that is stunned, and the Close Range ability, which allow the ranged monsters to attack in first position, which they usually can't do.

image.png

tw.png

Here's the third battle, all the melee monsters have the sneak ability, so they attack the last monsters, and we coulnd't use monsters with magic attack. Rarely I use Jester in a fourth position, but like all the melee monsters who aren't in first position attacks the last monsters, Jester can be killed to soon, so we have to protect him, when I can I use the Octopider after the Twisted Jester, but this time I used the Goblin Mech after the Octopider, so he can recieve all the melee attacks and protect the monsters.


image.png

tw.png

Those were my battles with Twisted Jester!! I hope you learned something new with me, and be shure that I have to learn so much more with you. See you in the next Weekly Challenge!

tw.png

Sort:  

Your dividers rule!!!! You are the divider master!!!