Splinterlands - My Top Legendary Cards + Try them for FREE for an entire season!

in #splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

Splinterlands top legendary cards.png

Legendary Cards in Splinterlands are like your favorite snack - You just need a little taste of them to get hooked! For me, it all started with renting these exceptional monsters right before the end of every season for better rewards.
Fast forward to today, I'm always on a hunt for getting my hands on every legendary card I can. (if the price is right!)

Before I reveal my top 7 picks, let's quickly go through an overview of Legendary Cards and the six elements.

ELEMENTS

Elements are the sources of magic that a summoner uses to call upon various creatures/monsters that exist within the same element.
Splinterlands has 6 battle elements. (Neutral isn't an element but there are certain monsters categorized as neutral, which means they can be used alongside any of the six elements.)

sps elements.png

Which element splinter do you use most often? Drop in the comments below!

LEGENDARY CARDS

rarity meter.png

Legendary cards are the rarest cards in Splinterlands, those with the lowest total supply per card. In Booster Packs, the normal chance of revealing a Legendary is 0.8%.
I've been keeping a constant eye on their prices and over the past couple of months, most of them have doubled in value!

Let's jump right into individual elements and my favorite legendary monster in each of them.

Element 1: FIRE

Fire is one of those powerful battle elements that you'd use most often as a beginner. It has a lot of fierce playable cards ready to take with you into the battle as soon as you get started.

Picking my dearest Fire Legendary Card was relatively easy. Why?

Well, Fire is one of those elements that have lots of melee and ranged attackers but only a few magic attackers. As soon as you add a solid magic attacker to your fire battle deck, there's no weak spot anymore!

INSIDE BLOG (2).png

Despite having the same attack style, I think some magic attackers are better than others. What separates them is their ability. If you find a magic attacker with a void ability - you got to have it, no questions asked!

The magic attack is by far the most dangerous attack type in Splinterlands. When you bring monsters with a magic attack to the battle, good for you. But when your enemy has them too, you need the best defense at your disposal.

That's where Caladuum steps in. A 3 health damage magic attacker with 10 health points, 3 armors, and the void ability. It is one of my favorite fire monsters, no surprise there.

Element 2: WATER

Water Element is arguably the strongest Splinterlands element. It is the only element that you'll hate the most, and at some point of time in your Splinterlands journey, use the most. I'll tell you why, but let's look at my favorite legendary water monster first.

INSIDE BLOG (3).png

In the early stages of the game (until Bronze I at least), you'll encounter a LOT of magic attacks, the Water element being the key part of all of them. If you don't have a solid counterattack for water-magic enemies, be prepared to lose a bunch of battles. That actually made me hate the Water element for quite some time until I finally figured out a perfect counterattack.

Djinn Oshannus is the most crucial component of that counter-strategy, and thus my favorite Water Legendary Card.

Element 3: EARTH

This element was one of my least used in battles when I just started out in Splinterlands. Soon after, I realized it is also one of the most balanced elements with a fairly even split of melee, ranged, and magic attackers.

kron the undying.png

'Kron, The Undying' - Well, the name says it all!
Of all the monsters I've played with, Kron is one of the mightiest. With the most fatal attack type (magic attack), it heals itself in every round, thanks to the healing ability! In high mana cost battles, this card is a must-have.

Element 4: LIFE

I'd be very honest. Early in the game, I used this element only in high-cost mana battles as it has some decent 7+ mana cost monsters. But overall, I'm not a fan of Life as an element. That being said, it has some very fine ranged attack monsters. I do have to use this element sometimes as part of the daily quests, so it's good to have some strong Life legendary cards.

kralus.png

One of them being this gigantic flying cat. With a mana cost of 12, Kralus sure takes quite a lot of battlespace, but comes with its own set of strengths! It uses a melee and magic attack in every round. The immunity ability helps to counter all the negative effects from enemy attackers.

Element 5: DEATH

Right behind the Fire element, Death is one of the most used elements in the early stages of the game. But this element just like Fire lacks some solid magic attackers. Cthulhu, my top Death Legendary pick fills the void.

Cthulhu.png

Cthulhu is a vigorous magic attacker with 3 health damage. The cripple ability helps deduct 1 enemy monsters' health. With 11 mana cost, it can take up some space, but with 12 health points, it can stay in the battle for quite some time.

Element 6: DRAGON

Dragon element to me always stood out for some reason. Maybe because apart from having its own set of monsters, it may call upon one other splinter to aid in the battle! (Or maybe because it has some of the weirdest and scariest-looking monsters?)

VIGILATOR.png

A scary-looking monster, but I have to say - I love that name! The Vigilator is one of the very few monsters to have two attack types, improving its versatility. It can literally attack from any position. Even more impressive, the double strike ability allows it to attack twice in each round!

NEUTRAL MONSTERS

These are no ordinary monsters. Neutral monsters can join forces with any Element! In other words, you can use a neutral monster in any and all of your battles (rules being an exception).

cornealus.png
This one-eyed monster is by far one of the best cards in splinterlands. The ranged attack combined with the healing ability makes it literally an indestructible defense for your team. Place it on the last position of your battle deck, and enjoy watching your enemy's sneak monsters standing helpless!

So, these were my top Legendary cards in each element. What are some of your favorite legendary cards? Let me know in the comments!

FREE DELEGATIONS!

You saw it on the cover - Yes! I'm delegating all 7 of my favorite legendaries for the next season! Here's all you need to do:

  • Follow @jazz05 (for more Splinterlands content and future giveaways!)
  • Like and reshare the blog
  • Let me know in the comments - which of these legendaries would you like to try!

Note: The 7 winning entries will be announced on Sunday, November 28th.

Enjoyed this format? Drop a 'Yes' in the comments and I'll do the same for the other three rarity types!

Stay tuned for more Splinterlands content and future giveaways.

Until the next one brawlers, KEEP BRAWLING!!!

7 WINNING ENTRIES

Total entries: 43
Most requested card - Kron, The Undying

Winners:

  • Caladuum (Fire) - @btcsam
  • Djinn Oshannus (Water) - xrixxia (Twitter)
  • Kron, The Undying (Earth) - @spjin
  • Kralus (Life) - Jd Chiong (Twitter)
  • Cthulhu (Death) - @summoner-cha
  • The Vigilator (Dragon) - @cjlugo
  • Cornealus (Neutral) - @kahun

Please send me your in-game username. The cards will be sent to you on Day 1 of the next season - Wednesday, December 1, 2021

I look forward to all your battles with the respective cards! (Feel free to share and tag me along).

Quick note for future giveaways:

  • Make sure you follow all the instructions.
  • Make sure the account you use looks legit - I see a lot of accounts that either have no content at all or just giveaway posts from other users. I'll be considering that in my future giveaways!
  • Next time, please use the platform you're more active on (either PeakD or Twitter)

Thank you all for the constant support. Stay tuned for more amazing Splinterlands content & giveaways!

Sort:  

Nice tutorial! I also loved the custom images you made, checking the boxes for each card strenghts!

1_up_curator_luizeba.png

@btcsam & @kahun - Last call for your Splinterlands username to send the cards or I'll have to pick other winners later today.
The rest of the cards have been delegated! Goodluck, everyone!

Sorry, I didn't realized I won haha !LOL My Splinterlands in-game name is btcsam. Thanks 😊

A priest was arrested at a church
He was convicted for mass murder.

@jazz05, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @btcsam
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/1)

hey, thanks, my ingame nick is Kahun ;)

Cornealus might be a good card to try or may Djinn.

I want to try with 'Kron, The Undying' : )

I want to try The Vigilator is one of my favorite cards on the game :D

i would like to have Caladuum or Djinn Oshannus, but any of those legendaries would be cool.

I want to try Caladuum 😍

!PIZZA

@btcsam, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

i would like to try kron or cornealus

I've been trying to get out of bronze with my water deck but lack a strong card. The Djinn would help give the edge i need to climb the ranks

Wow I would like to try anyone of these cards! But the Kron or the Oshanus would be crazy!

Yes to this format pls!! It’s fantastic

Hi bro, thanks for being so generous and sharing the legendary cards that most of us can’t get our hands on 💪👍

Would be great to have a try at Kron the undying. Thanks so much for sharing and caring for the community 😍

Your post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!

Get instant cashback for every cards purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket shares 60% of the revenue generated, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

Monster-Curator-Monster-Market.png

would love to try out Cthulhu should I be among the lucky winners, thanks for the chance ;-) @summoner-cha

Hello! I want to try Cornealus! He looks really cool for a lot of mana fights!

Yes, cool format. I want to try KRON THE UNDYING since I never ever used it before. Thank you

@jackyng

Yes, cool format, I would love to try Kron!

Djinn Oshannus but anyone else is grateful.
I want to participate @yeckingo1

I want to try Kralus.

I would like to try Kralus. Thanks for your generousity.

cornealus always gave me hard time, i'd love to have this one 🙂

I think it is a good opportunity to learn to play with other splinter, there are several that I like, and although I lean towards water and land in these legendaries, I would like to get "The Vigilator" is a pretty flashy card, and its ability to attack twice quite useful.

If I get it for the next season I already have a strategy in mind to use.

The Vigilator is my choice

Thanks my friend 😎

i would love to try kron for a season renting llama and kron is a bit pricey so i have never really done it as i can rent more across splinters great blog keep up the good work lovw and blessings @mytharky

I have never used Kron, on my time on splinterlands LOL

Would be nice to try it <3

You have been upvoted by ivarbj0rn (1).gif

So you're allowing players to use your cards when they paly the game. I am guessing this is different from renting them. Do you get a bigger return from delegating?

You're right - Delegating is different than renting in the sense that I won't get any returns or profits (it is absolutely free)
But it is pretty similar to renting in a lot of ways - I still am the owner. Collection power goes to the person I delegate a card to. I can take the card back anytime.

In this particular giveaway, my aim isn't direct profiting off of my cards. Simply more exposure, and giving an opportunity to Splinterlands newbies to try these cards for a season before making a future purchase decision.

Also, delegating is a pretty common practice among players with multiple accounts because unlike renting, it is technically free!
Hope this helps:)

Thank you for the clarification, @jazz05! Have a great Saturday and weekend! 😀
!ALIVE



Made in Canva

-- @lisamgentile1961

@jazz05! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Good Morning and Thank you, @youarealive! Enjoy your day.😀



Made in Canva

-- @lisamgentile1961

The vigilator comes 💪

Hey I won, that's awesome, looking forward to playing Cthulu for the first time.
It would be great if you could delegate ti to my smurf @uluda88 instead, because that's where I play DEATH splinter, so I could make the most use of it ;-] Thanks again

Hi, i want to try Kron card

i want try Cthulhu because my main set is DEATH😅

DEATH

i love death becouse reduces 1 magic, 1ranged and 2melee in 1 battle 😅

I have the Djinn Oshannus and he is great, would love to try Kron out. IGN = shawnmichael-gt

one-eyed monster

Thanks!!

I prefer Cornealus @timoremoti

I would like to try kron or cornealus

Cthulu is a really strong card, I've had a high win rate with him thus far,
he's not just good in high Mana battles as I thought, but around the clock,
thanks for deleting this amazing card 😃