Splinterlands Giveaway #1

in #splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! Since there is still a surge of newcomers daily, I figured that I would also want to start out a giveaway to help them obtain cards. I don't have much in my collection and these will only be of little value but hey, it's free! I will mostly be giving out some of my reward cards since it's the easiest to obtain.

Card Giveaway

For this giveaway, I will start out with a Chain Spinner.

August.JPG

I don't see this as a very strong card but on higher levels, it can be a good tank especially on Fog of War (no sneak and snipe) since it will also be taking armor damage from magic attacks because of its Void Armor avility. Then pair it up with an Armorsmith or any other monster with Repair ability and you're good to go!

How to Join

To join this giveaway, just simply reply with your Splinterland username. You can also share your thoughts on this card :)

Entries will be open until August 14 and I will be sending it the day after that. I plan to do this at least every 2 weeks to help out the community especially for the new players. Hope you will grow to love this game :D

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

discordlol

Ign: edward0099

madwlad

Rad card!!! :D

ign: lou1seconnect3d
First, Thank you for this GA! I really like how you explained the use of this card for high level games. Sometimes I only learn from my mistake specially after losing the game at least with your comment about the card I can be prepared for the things to come on the higher ranks. More power!

I learn from my mistakes too. I think I've only watched 1 or 2 from the top battle replays lol

Hey, thank you for this giveaway. My username is @ashgarn

I like this card as it can take a hit from magic monsters too. No worries about what your opponent will play.

Hello my username is @megawolf

@vjekich Keep it up m8 :)

IGN: abszero
I believe that that card also compatible with healing mage to survive longer as void armor helps deal with magic and thus let him survive further in magic or hybrid comp.

Yes :) As long as the next enemy hitting after its armor breaks only has 2 or less damage.

IGN: jylem

Nice initiative! Thank you for this GA :)

leonardohwang

Thanks for the giveaway!
@adulruna

ign: yasufuma
wow..who doesnt like freebies LOL

IGN: ich1go

since you pointed out that it can be a good tank on higher levels, maybe try posting the stats of the card next time?

I like that you put some recommendation :)

I'll put this into consideration. Thanks for the suggestion :)

lancerino

I like the art. @squishna

Thanks for this giveaway!

@pwnappletea

Card seems like a good addition for a Holy Deck.
@ballbagins

I would like to join the giveaway @koition

Im new to this game. Hope i can win @koipond

IGN: Thaddeusprime
Thanks for the opportunity. New to the game, but getting the hang of it and having fun!

any card is a good card!

@teca

have yet to use the card, but i also rarely play that splinter, something I might change next season.

@zorne

That’s cool!
@yuango
Totally a newbie here, hope I could win the prize

@kyuki I really do like golden chains surrounding him, but it brings to question- is he getting them electrically charged? It looks like he's spinning the chains fast to make electricity to me, not just 'light'.

@godvisionz I started a few days ago this card would really help me out!

Congrats, you got the card!

I like the card haha @roguecrane

Nice, keep this up! @harayatim

gabrielrr17

Congratulations @jconidan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.
You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

There are 2 pages
Pages