Healed Out ruleset in Splinterlands - First post in a while

in #splinterlandslast month

Hey dear readers. I am back after my computer had a complete shutdown and needed replacement. Along with some national holidays I have been absent from posting for quite a while.

As for Splinterlands? -Well it feels a bit of weird to me that the idea of "downgrading" my deck gets more and more traction in my mind.
Short flashback: Due to winning too often along with not enough SPS staked my Glint modifier fell below 1. As collection power as stabilizer is not active anymore I will have to decrease my game level. By the time of writing only one way comes to my mind: Selling cards...
I doubt that this is in the best interest of the overall game economy. :(

Ruleset of this week is called: "Healed Out".

And its fineprint reads: "All healing abilities are removed.
This applies to summoners as well.
Healing abilities include Heal, Tank Heal, and Triage."

This is one of my battles including the "Healed Out" ruleset:
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_fd7b06d4a8a3bfef0fa02c3a3834235b&ref=jdike

By looking at the lineups you see that this is one of the rare occasions where both sides played attention to all the rules and made no big mistake right at the start by ignoring one of the active rulesets.
My idea was to both strengthen my back row as front line as well as weakening both melee and magic attack units. Lucky for me my opponent had a lot of melee units.

So I lost my first unit in round 3 only while my opponent encountered losses already before.

You might think I had won this battle in round 4 but usually my opponent's remaining combination of Djinn Oshannus and Nerissa Tridawn is a really good combo. But usually this combo is even more strengthened by a Merdaali Guardian which is useless in "Healed Out" ruleset, though...

Therefore... yes! I won the battle, although if my Sandworm would have left the field early, my ranged units could become useless one by one. Still there would have been Harklaw...

Any conclusion to this battle?
-"Healed Out" rules out some really beloved units like "Merdaali Guardian" or "Goblin Psych", it even weakens Quora... ;)
Still all you have to do is choose another meta combination of units, instead.

You are still not into the Splinterverse, but you consider joining? -Consider using my sign-up link, too: https://splinterlands.com?ref=jdike

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for wild silver fray player. If you are good in that fray and interested to join then contact with our Guild Officer xawi & Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121