You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! WAVE RUNNER

This is a beautiful card, but it brought back a bit of PTSD for me. I'm a pretty crazy and fearless guy. I will fight guys twice my size and ride my motorcycle as fast as the engine will go, but I remember surfing in Monterey, California back in 1999 seeing a dark shadow swim underneath me. At first, I thought it was lovely that another dolphin had come to say hi and possibly swim in the waves with me as I surf, but then I noticed how big the shadow was. After it swam underneath me three times, I started to feel true fear. As it swam away, I could see its tail wasn't like a dolphin's and its black eye of death. Luckily for me, it didn't find me interesting and a big wave came along. I didn't dare to stand up, rather riding on the board on my stomach all the way to the beach grinding the board's fins into the sand. I then screamed for my friends to come in and told them what happened. When we were putting our boards into the back of my pickup they thought I was lying until a Japanese tourist came up to me shook my hand and told me that he was happy to see I was still alive and that the shark was as big as my truck.

wave runner battle.png

HIVE:
https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@jeremiahcustis/splinterlands-and-my-waver-runner-nft-battle-challenge-win

Conversation Gaming:
https://conversationgaming.com/index.php/2021/09/14/splinterlands-and-my-waver-runner-nft-battle-challenge-win/