Splinterlands -- Battle of Poverty, The Series --- The grand summoner Obsidian

splinterlands.jpg

Hello, people from all world!Welcome to my fourth post about the series I'm doing called "Battle of Poverty".

I'm doing this series because I don't have cards to play and I see that many players also play only with the cards that Splinterlands makes available and think it's really cool to see this type of battle. This post is dedicated to you!!

obsidian.jpg

Since I don't have this week's challenge card, I chose another card to post.I would like to talk in this post about my great obsidian summoner and the strategy of using it with 3 more mages. This strategy worked very well against my opponent and made my team emerge victorious on the battlefield.

So, Let's follow how this amazing and miraculous battle was:

capa.jpg

The battle in question was a fascinating novice league match, in the Wild format.
Mana cap: 28
rules: Standart, no modification on standart rules!!
Avaliable Splinters: All
My oponnent for this battle was: @chenyiqi98

In this battle I used the earth splinter and my Summoner was Obsidian, who has one abilitie. It gives 1 more magic attack ​​to all friendly magic attack monsters.

This +1 magic attack skill, combined with my 3 magic attack monsters in the game, certainly made me victorious in the battle.

My team: Obsidian(+1 magic attack), Unicorn Mustang(void), Regal Peryton(flying), Elven Mystic, Goblin Psychic( tank heal) and Mycelic Morphoid.

I chose this team because my summoner gave one more magic attack, so having 3 magic attack monsters would suit him very well. I chose the Unicorn Mustang as a tank, because it has a lot of health and has damage reduction from magic attack. Coupled with my Goblin Psychic heal tank, I figured it could last a long time on the battlefield. And this is what happened. Finally, I put the magic attack monster Regal Peryton as the second card, because its flying ability combined with its speed 5, would make it dodge many attacks if my tank died and it was next.

Now, let's see the enemy team: Drake of Arnak(+1 armor), Djinn Chwala(thorns), Naga Assassin, Serpentine Spy(opportunity), Fire Elemental(blast), Djinn Apprentice and Chaos Agent.

When I saw the enemy team, I was very worried about their summoner's ability to give +1 armor to all monsters. This would make my attacks against opponents very difficult. Also, I worried a lot about the thorns ability of their tank, Djinn Chwala, which could help beat my tank.

Let's go to battle. Click here to watch:
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_9645a04fb79723b2f3b42221e7d20cdb&ref=julisavio

Round 1: At the start of the game, they already start with +1 armor. Their tank had a lot of armor. Right in that initial round, their Serpentine Spy card with its opportunity attack, knocked out my Mycelic Morphoid card.

mycelic.jpg
goodbye :(

My tank was left with only 2 health, but it was healed by the Goblin Psychic's tank heal skill and went back to 5 health. My mages left their tank with only 2 health.

round 2: Right at the beginning of the round, my Regal Peryton with its magic attack knocked their tank down.

djinn.jpg
goodbye :)

My tank was going to die for the Serpentine Spy, but the attack was dodged. Then their Chaos Agent card was knocked down by my magic attack.

chaos.jpg
goodbye :)

My tank only had 1 health, but it was healed by the tank heal skill and it went to 4 health.

round 3: Regal Peryton took down the Djinn Apprentice in the first attack of the game.

Djinn Apprentice.jpg
goodbye :)

In that same round, their Fire Elemental card fell with my magic attack.
fire elemental.jpg
goodbye :)

Then the Serpentine Spy card was knocked out by my mage Goblin Psychic.

monstrinhho.jpg
goodbye :)

round 4: Their only card left on the battlefield was Naga Assassin, however, in the first attack of my card Regal Peryton and it was knocked down.

assassin.jpg

Wow. An excellent battle made by the 2 teams. I really liked my 3 mages with +a attack attacking the opponents together. With these attacks the opponents were knocked down quickly. I also really liked the resistance of my Unicorn Mustang tank, which, being healed by the ability of the Goblin Psychic tank heal, resisted valiantly until the battle was over.

Watch the battle again, here:
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_9645a04fb79723b2f3b42221e7d20cdb&ref=julisavio

My referral link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=julisavio
my twitter: https://twitter.com/julisavio1

Thank you all for reading and have a great afternoon

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar