Having Some Serious Halfling Alchemist FOMO!!!

in #splinterlands4 years ago

Hi Splinterlands people!

Did you get this HOT new Halfling Alchemist card yet?

Halfling Alchemist

There is a random airdrop going on, but you really should get one the Other Way -

Purchase 5 Untamed packs and you will get ONE Halfling Alchemist card!

Celebrate the Bitcoin Halving with a new character and a new ability!
Receive a new HALFLING ALCHEMIST card for every 5 Untamed packs purchased in the shop (while supplies last)!
Cards will also be AIRDROPPED to random active players every day!

Read MORE on the Splinterlands Blog:
https://peakd.com/splinterlands/@splinterlands/halving-promotion-starts-tomorrow

What I Did

You can see from the picture above that I have 2 Halfling Alchemists (so far 😀 ).

I had some DEC but I also bought some more at steem-engine with some STEEMP from STEEM I deposited there. The DEC market is here: https://steem-engine.com/?p=market&t=DEC

Then I brought the DEC to my SteemMonsters/Splinterlands account and bought 5 Untamed packs, twice, for a total of 10 Untamed packs purchased. I got one Halfling Alchemist immediately, each time I bought 5 Untamed packs!

What I got from the Untamed Packs

I did not get any Legendary or Gold Foil cards, but I did get 6 EPIC cards! Not bad from 10 packs I think.

Here is the first pack I opened:

First Untamed pack 050420

What YOU Can Do

As you can see at https://steem-engine.com/?p=market&t=DEC - the price of DEC is going UP!

DEC Price

If you want to get a Halfling Alchemist, maybe buy 10,000 DEC soon, and buy 5 Untamed Packs so you can get a FREE Halfling Alchemist Card. These cool new cards are selling for over 2 Dollars on the Splinterlands market, as you can see from my first picture above.

Got Halfling Alchemist FOMO?

These Cards are Going FAST!

Halfling Alchemist How Many Left

They could be GONE Soon!

Good Luck in your Splinterlands Purchases and Battles!

Sort:  

Not sure if it's still available .. have you played with this card to see its performance? I will check if I can still get it. Thanks.

I just checked the SHOP page at https://steemmonsters.com/?p=shop&tab= and there are a lot available. You can buy 5 Untamed packs with 10,000 DEC or with credits, and you will get one Halfling Alchemist.

image.png

I didn't try him out yet. I guess, like all cards, he will be good in certain situations. But he is a special card to commemorate the Bitcoin Halving so it may have a higher price in the future.

Yup we better get it
@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 0/12)

I purchased 5 untamed and got 1 Halfling Alchemist

@kenny-crane I did the same thing, lol. Pretty cool card. Slowly working on my deck, it's a battle (literally!).