You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buying and holding packs from the store vs. the P2P marketplace: A comparison of value under different scenarios

in #splinterlands2 years ago

Just one question. Why should anyone sell packs below 3.5 $ on the secondary market? They have been bought for 4 $ - bonus packs value.

Ok by buying in store their is the AirDrop value which allows to sell a bit cheaper.

I do not guess that the mass of buyers will sell their oacks that cheap.

If I understand correctly from the AMA the numer of packs needed for guaranteed airdrop will be 350. so that will be the number of packs I am buying.

I will then open around 200 packs but I will not sell any pack below 4 $.

Sort:  

You might not, but the market value of packs will 100% be under $4. If it's not, you could buy packs for $4, sell them for $4, and repeat infinitely and get as many airdrop points as you want. Part of the value of a pack from the store is the airdrops. It's like buying a car. As soon as you drive it off the lot it loses 25% of its value. I don't know exactly what price packs will sell for on the P2P market. Given they just announced 2 more legendary airdrops than I was expecting, I think airdrop chances are worth a decent bit, so if I had to guess I'd say $2.5-$3, but that's just a guess.