You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Sales Policy

in #splinterlandslast year

I love this. For promotionals, I wish Splinterlands team would also offer limited cards/promo cards for existing players. And then put it soul-bound or something so it can't be sold or not. I don't mind.

These promo cards are like given once a year for active accounts. For example, in League of Legends, every year, by season reset, players are given icons and loot box as thank you for playing on that year. Sometimes. they're given limited skins like the Annie-versary skin for Annie for those who are active on their 10th year. I also received Victorious skins for different champions every year.

For splinterlands, these freebies can be anything. I would be more into if this card is not as useful or powerful. Just a commemorative card like a Chaos Agent-like stats for 0 mana and no abilities whatsoever. The reason is that I think, for an NFT to be loved and survive for more than 2 years is amazing by itself and so I think there should be a thank you of some sort to your player base.

Sort:  

Or it could be an in game Title for the most active players of the year. It could even be ranked based on the League they are in.
!PIZZA

I like that idea. Maybe some pointless artifact that carries clout instead of a monster.
Something that sits next to your name in battle that you can show off would be cool.

I'd like it to be some kind of a monster or a card.
New Players: Unfair. We don't have that. Everybody should have access to that card.
Me: Yes, it's unfair for new players in the future, but hey, I've been playing Splinterlands a year later than you so I think I deserve something. (lol)