A lucky season finale in splinterlands

in #splinterlands2 years ago

I'm not usually a lucky guy but this time for some reason I ended up having it and I can't complain, I think it must have been the best season finale I've had in splinterlands in a long time.

imag1.png

As I'm not usually lucky so I would sell the pack of chaos legion and buy the cards I had my eye on, but I don't know when I realized I had already dragged the pack to be opened and only then I realized there was no going back, the legion chaos pack was costing $3.04 on the hive engine at that moment, I could already buy some cards for the collection lol.

imag3.png

As there was no turning back I just accepted fate and clicked on the cards, but before I moved the mouse over it to see what would happen and that's when I realized that there were 4 common cards and a rare one, then it ends anyone's hope lol, but to my surprise the cards that came together cost more than the pack, just joy my brothers, it seems that luck smiled on my side and to complete it even came scavo hireling which is a letter I wanted because in my opinion it's a great support even more in low mana cost battles and also came a gold venari knifer which in higher leagues like gold or above is very useful (or maybe i just like to collect venaris)

imag2.png

scavo hireling besides looking very nice (are you going to tell me that you look at him and don't think about being his friend? ) it's a great card when you have a strong tank in front and in battles with low mana cost and with the camouflage ability that makes enemies not attack you unless you are in first position is quite a combination.

imag4.png

And one more tip, always look for tank cards with the ability to heal or reduce damage, it makes a lot of difference in battle when you combine it with scavo hireling.

Now let's talk about the venari knifer (let's leave aside the fact that I collect venari lol), but this card is really strong, have no doubts, its mana cost is not that high and it has a high agility that combined with the backfire skill it will certainly give work to your enemies and it still has the thorn skill to close the pack, it must not be easy to take damage from these two skills, don't you think? - 4 hp can kill some cards.

imag6.png

I hope to continue having this luck in the future and I also wish you good luck in your chest openings (collect venaris too), just kidding. see you later.

Sort:  

Congratulations @konkester! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-01 - Winners List
Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121