Battle Mage Secrets: Armored Up

KPCH Armored Up Cover 2.gif
Picture from Canva

Hello everyone. Welcome to Koffi Penguin Gaming Channel. Relax, have a koffi and join me in my journey of becoming one of the best Splinterlands player in the world. I've done some searches on how to make a good blog. I hope to develop both as a player and as a writer in the future.

Battle Details. I am using a Fire splinter against jessieaawpollard's Earth splinter. If you are interested in seeing the full battle, click this link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_eab470419021fb520d8e658324e676fc&ref=kpgamingch

Battle Rules:
KPCH Rule Armored Up.PNG
This battle has a maximum mana of 34.
Armored Up.png
Armored Up. Gives 2 armor to all monsters.

Battle Lineup:
KPCH Armored Up Lineup.gif
Picture from Canva

S. Pyre
I want to make a speedy team so I chose Pyre. He gives 1 speed to all of my monsters and makes them attack earlier than my opponent.

1. Molten Ash Golem
Molten Ash Golem is a strong monster with Close Range. I think range monsters cannot attack if in first unless they have this skill.

2. Magma Troll
Magma Troll has Reach skill that allows him to attack while being second.

3. Spark Pixies
Spark Pixies has high speed and Flying that makes the opponent miss. But she has low health so protecting her is important. That's why I put her in the middle.

4. Tower Griffin
Tower Griffin has high speed and Flying that makes the opponent miss.

5. Supply Runner
I added Supply Runner because I want high damage monsters with high speed.

6. Fire Elemental
He has high speed so he can attack really fast. Blast also allows him to damage the monsters around his target.

Battle Summary:

Round 1
Round 1.jpg
Molten Ash Golem and Magma Troll died. Playing against Mycelic Slipspawn and Goblin Psychic is hard. Mycelic Slipspawn takes all my attacks while Goblin Psychic heals him.

Round 2
Round 2.jpg
Spark Pixies, Tower Griffin, Supply Runner and Fire Elemental all died. The opponent's damage was too much. I realize as well that their attacks passes through the armor so Armored Up worked against me for this game.

Battle Results
Battle Results.PNG

I lost and got -14 League Rating. The strategy for this game is to have Pyre speed up my monsters so they can attack first and reduce my opponent before they can attack.

It did not work as I intended and the Armored Up rule become a problem because my attacks keep hitting the armor while my opponent's attacks passes through it.

Splinterlands seems to be a deep game. It looks hard but everything is hard at first. I think I can be good at this game and it is also good that you can earn while playing.

If you are planning to play and is inspired by my post, please consider using my referral link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=kpgamingch

Koffi Penguin.jpg
Picture from google.

Thank you for reading my blog and have a nice day.