Splinterlands Weekly Battle Challenge with FERAL SPIRIT

in #splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

Monster

This week battle challenge is using a Sneaky Life Splinter Monster called Feral Spirit

241CBCC6-DE2D-4867-8D1E-5123822757CB.png


Video link

LineUp

My lineup is always dependent on the battle ruleset; the ruleset this time around was only Melee attack monsters would be used in to battle.
In my case, whenever is only melee attack monsters, I either use Mylor Crowling or Lorna Shine then Goblin Mech must be present.
This time around, I used Lorna Shine as my Summoner.


Lorna Shine

BF777892-F190-4D61-A56F-3907A433F68F.png

A very reliable Life Summoner with Divine Shield ability. It gives Divine shield to all playing Monsters.
Divine Shield icon is the one in gold.

60EB487F-1ADD-4BDC-AB1C-036BBD3F481E.jpeg


Goblin Mech

CFF5ACAD-BA23-4D3C-AD20-6D5FB6FB5EE0.png

I used Goblin Mech as tank because it has enough shield to absorb attacks and also Piercing ability to destroy enemies.
Goblin Mech is one of the first Cards I bought from Peakmonster market, it withstands pressure.
Early last 3 years ago before the introduction of new monsters and new rulesets almost everyone loves using Goblin Mech as tank.


Feral Spirit

1042D983-8AD3-4855-84FC-79EBDBC0229D.png

The monster with the attention; it has a sneak ability i.e it attacks monsters at the backline of the enemy’s lineup.
I had to put in second position because it has no shield, also with its high speed it can dodge kill attack in frontline.


Stitch Leech

7968BCB5-CB08-4A50-8AF5-B6EE33D1F751.png

Is a new card from Chaos Legion edition, I love using it because at level 1 it already has 2 melee attack and 2 health unlike it’s counterparts in Life splinter.
With it’s presence in my lineup, I was able to destroy the backline of my enemy.
It was a good thing that I used it.
It still has sneak ability.


Uraeus

A8E6654B-4407-417E-A9DA-B423E318F1D3.png

This is another sweet monster to use, at a higher level, it gets the poison ability.
One of the best epic reward cards of Chaos Legion gotten from playing daily quest.
It has sneak ability.


My Strategy

My lineup was more of Sneak attackers with a solid tank attack absorber*
My strategy worked, I had no fear as the Divine Shield was already in place to render my opponents first attack on any of my monster useless.
But in my opponent lineup, I only feared Cursed Windeku because of its thorns.

0E6D59C9-603D-4667-BD96-7400BCAFBD9E.png

That is why is always good to use a solid tank just in case you might be facing it.
A lot of players use it as tank in only Melee Ruleset.


FERAL SPIRIT

I love using Feral Spirit because of it’s speed. There is this formation that I often use it in; SHIELDBEARER - LUMINOUS EAGLE - SILVERSHIELD KNIGHT - SILVERSHIELD ASSASSIN - FERRAL SPIRIT & ARMORSMITH (check the names on Peakmonster)
This is a formidable formation for melee attack.
The only downside of Feral Spirit is that even at Level 3, it still has only 1 melee attack.


Screenshots

NB: The invisible monster on my opponent lineup is SILENT SHA-VI, happened because of internet glitch on mobile app.

4ADDB601-E71D-4287-9753-E0C4EA6E3840.png

Screenshots at different intervals;

2619B279-D96F-4BC8-A42A-E3E1859729AB.png

503A12D6-FF1F-4117-9209-83BA1F07A2A6.png

EBAAFDE3-7CBC-4E74-A865-D3944E496ECD.png

58D913D9-5319-4E24-B366-55A342DEDF4A.png


@Splinterlands @playtoearn
Thanks 🙏🏽 for staying this long:
Hope to see you in my next blog.

Stay safe & Healthy

Best Regards


To join Splinterlands community use link: https://discord.gg/splinterlands

To register on Splinterlands use my referral link: https://splinterlands.com/?ref=lemeonna


PS: All images used are subject to copyright by Splinterlands.

Disclaimer: I do not own any of the images, only used them to explain my article.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @lemeonna.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @lemeonna! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 18

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd