SPLINTERLANDS WEEKLY BATTLE CHALLENGE WITH LAVA SPIDER

in #splinterlands2 years ago

Welcome to Splinterlands weekly battle challenge.
To join the challenge read rules here

9E3A2E18-0015-4333-BD63-EABE2BEB2B92.png

RADIATED BRUTE is a Splinterlands Monster that belongs to fire splinter.
It has “Reach ability” which means it can only attack from the second position or first position, unless in certain ruleset where all melee monsters have sneak ability or can attack the frontline or backline.


VIDEO LINK

Match ruleset
Summoners do not give a buff and all monster have the knock out ability.

7F6D7355-C0A4-4176-89F0-620F8A4BFF6B.png

click on this highlighted word to view the battle video here
When I saw my opponents lineup, I knew it was a flawless victory for me.


BATTLE LINEUP


MALRIC INFRNO (Summoner)

8C9857B9-36ED-4796-8557-F5BF69A9BD09.png

One of the summoners from beta edition. It has 3 mana and increases friendly monsters melee attack by +1.
I played with a level 2 Malric, but it wasn’t really useful since all Summoners don’t give a buff.


TUSK THE WILD

4AFFE177-A813-4685-BEA7-7808B6B35402.png

Tusk the wild always make it to my frontline whenever I’m using Fire splinter.
It is a monster with 6 mana and great health, I had to put it in frontline to absorb damage whether magic or from melee attacker.
It has void ability.


RADIATED BRUTE

5F9E25A1-1EDC-4B8B-A72A-B4E093ACE021.png

5 mana monster with reach ability. Though it missed it’s first attack but is useful to assist Tusk in the frontline.
I love having it there and ensuring it plays it’s role very well.


KOBOLD MINER

F4BA9E3E-66A3-46DB-ACCE-5BA732DA6AAE.png

My best low mana monster, I always love to throw it in every battle I play with Fire splinter. I have it at level 2 that’s why it has 2 melee attack. Kobold has sneak ability, therefore it attacks the enemies backline.


SERPENTINE SPY

AC26F920-C391-49DB-8972-5641CABD6658.png

Serpentine always compliments Kobold miner, with both monsters in your lineup in a low mana battle.
You will definitely do a lot of damage to your opponent monsters.
Serpentine has an “opportunity ability” that is, it attacks monsters with low health.


HALFLING ALCHEMIST

E15C16F5-35D6-47D1-A424-944F7D8B4F0B.png

I wrote about this monster in my previous battle blog. It is a must have monster.
At low mana it is very deadly and renders higher monsters useless.
Once hit by it’s poison, the enemies monster attack power reduces or is halved.
Halfling Alchemist helped to win the battle more than any other monster in my lineup.


LAVA SPIDER

9EC8A624-7B0D-417E-A518-EA4740CF7953.png

I had to put it last because it has more health than the previous 3 monsters.
Lava Spider has a snipe ability, very useful when using Yodin as summoner but regardless it helped in dealing some damages.


MY STRATEGY

My strategy worked, I wouldn’t change anything.
I anticipated correctly and got a good result.

5610D123-4114-4DB3-BC59-2C49E69CC7EC.png

873EBF3A-CEE5-4673-B4FC-01D104B7E4CF.png


THOUGHTS ON RADIATED BRUTE

It is a very useful card but not always my go to monster as I have other useful monsters with same mana that I can use.
It’s speed is low at lower level but there are other monsters at lower level with high speed.


Thanks for stopping by

See you in my next blog

@splinterlands @playtoearn


To join Splinterlands community use link: https://discord.gg/splinterlands

To register on Splinterlands use my referral link: https://splinterlands.com/?ref=lemeonna


PS: All images used are subject to copyright by Splinterlands.

Disclaimer: I do not own any of the images, only used them to explain my article.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Splinterlands seems complicated! I can see you have a lot of skill :)

Yes I do have some skills.
With a write guide, you can also get to understand the gaming dynamics.
Is easy to grabs with user friendly Interfaces and dev team/community eager to help.

I'm wanting to try, but I don't have much free time. How long does it take per day?

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

It doesn’t really take more than an hour.
To play just to earn daily, 30 minutes is okay.
But if you join tournaments and brawls you play on intervals.
Then there is daily quest which you would want to complete to gain daily rewards.
Also you can hire somebody to play your account and share the spoils with them.
Season ends every two weeks, you will still get rewards depending on league you finished for the season.
But the key to earn higher is to invest to accumulate collection power just like hive power.