TWOsday Luck?

in #splinterlands2 years ago
Authored by @Lennn PH

Hello, Friends!

I wanted to share this amazing thing that happened just earlier...


image.png

So there it was, February 22, 2022, or numerically 2/22/22 and it falls on a Tuesday. That's a lot of twos! Now, I'm not particularly a superstitious person or anything like that, but then I thought, why not add more twos in there? I tried to test my luck by opening some Chaos Legion Packs. How many packs?

Two, ofcourse.


I went ahead and purchased two packs from a seller in a local Facebook Group.

image.png

I opened the first pack and I pulled an Epic Forgotten One. But the second pack was where it's at. Lo and behold, after pulling am epic fire card, here comes a legendary fire card, Grum Flameblade! I guess RNG wants me to build a Fire deck. :)

I was very happy of the pulls I got from these two packs and wanted to open more. But opening more packs wouldn't make much sense since it's a TWOsday, amirite?

image.png

image.png


Anyone else thought of opening packs this 2/22/22? Show me what you pulled from the packs by posting a pic in the comments!

Sort:  

Congratulations @lennn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!