You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earn Crypto Blogging About Splinterlands on HIVE!

in #splinterlands2 years ago

I fought hard against bots in Splinterlands. I debated often, and moderators always jumped in to defend their existence. Talking about bots was banned from the general channel, and one day a few people started talking about them. I wanted to talk to the folks, and told them to go into the right channel to talk about bots. Me telling people were to tell people to go so we could talk got me banned. From a mod that hated me. From a mod that lied constantly. Insulted me and told me 'his bots were the best'.

I found the mod community regarding bots to be sickening. I left the game because I thought the mods were bullies to people who were outspoken. To people who threatened to change what they loved - bots. "Just doing their job".

I dislike splinterlands for targeting anyone outspoken about bots, and especially me, for trying to get people who were clearly interested in debating them to the correct channel.

Bots were killing the game, and it probably did to be honest. It seems, too little too late. SAD, bot lovers.

The promotion of bots is the WORST thing possible. Unbelievable. No sportsmanship. Unreal.

Oh and while talking about BOTTING was 'against the rules' in general, the head developer would PROMOTE a certain someone's botting service right out in the open. I wonder why? It's allowed for THEM to promote it, but if you were to talk up = bye bye. I will never respect the people behind splinterlands for what they did. Not just their ignorance on botting, but the double standards.

And the FREE 'ghost cards' cards were specifically given to HELP botters, IMO. If it wasn't intended, it's what actually happened. MAGICALLY the 'user' count went skyhigh and they would love to report that. I feel, SL betrayed the players, and profited off bots, just long enough for them to cash out, probably. Whatever their DEC holdings were. Then the new token too! WOW, abandoned DEC to create a new token so once again they would get a new share of tokens to pump!

HOWS the governance going? LOL. I have no idea. Never seen it in action, left before that. I bet it's useless. All it achieved was more profit for the devs, but really actually was cancer to the health of the game.

I'm glad you did so well. I did fine too, with what I had. I just couldn't stand the principles.

This is just my splinterlands expererince. An overwhelming sense of unfairness and ignorance. Unwilling to debate, but instead make fun of, ridicule and ban anyone talking about it. I don't write much, it's just by chance I ran into this post.

I bet there are still lots of bots even. I bet very few resources were used to detect them. If it had been a priority from the beginning, you might have had something long-lasting.

Sort:  

I can't stand the bots either, some are so good, I can never beat them. After a few years of hating them so much, I was just like damn I wish I could code so I could make a great one myself and never have to battle hours a day anymore and win big just by sitting back and pressing a button. I am sorry your experience didn't go well and I do completely understand where you are coming from.

I can't stand the bots either, some are so good, I can never beat them. After a few years of hating them so much, I was just like damn I wish I could code so I could make a great one myself and never have to battle hours a day anymore and win big just by sitting back and pressing a button. I am sorry your experience didn't go well and I do completely understand where you are coming from.