Splinterlands - Electric Eel (Weekly Post)

in #splinterlands3 years ago

image.png

Electric Eel is a promo card and one I do not own on this account. Still today I would like to post a battle of facing the Electric Eel and talk about some benefits and drawbacks of using the monster.

Formations

In the battle I went with Spineback Turtle as my tanker followed up with Ruler of the Sea, Spirit Miner, Medusa, Ice Pixie, and finished off with Sea Genie. Putting two legends in the front of formation I was to hope I get full action on the two but the ideal position probably would have been in the rear.

My opponent went with water splinter too but had a different approach. They started with Cube followed by Eel, Feasting Seaweed, Sea Genie, Medusa, and ending with Naga Windmaster. A mostly melee formation.

Round 1

image.png

By the end of the first round my Pixie was knocked out but better yet was my opponent's Cube was eliminated.

Round 2

image.png

At the end of round 2 only my opponents' Naga Windmaster left and I had lost my Spineback Turtle. In the end my Turtle did enough to protect my formation while my opponent's melee monsters were all but removed in the match.

Round 2 was really the bulk of the round as most of my monsters were knocking out my opponent. Once Cube was knocked out it was quick to get through the remainder of the formation.

Round 3

image.png

That was the end in three short and quick rounds. I still have four monsters in my formation at the end.

Eel So Good?

image.png

image.png

Apparently at level 5 Eel will have the blast ability. With reach combined with blast Eel can potential be lethal at the second position of the formation. The melee attack would also be nice with a formation focused on boosting melee. Naga Warrior and Battle Orca comes to mind.

The way I see it is water splinter focus on melee attack is rare. There is not an ideal water summoner to enhance melee attack, but if one wants to still incorporate Eel into their formation it would be beneficial by having multiple melee monsters supporting Eel.

Until tomorrow happy Splinterlands to everyone.

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @logicforce! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

!LUV and !PIZZA

LUV

Connect

Trade


@logicforce, you've been given LUV from @mawit07.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (4/4)

Connect

Trade


@logicforce! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @mawit07.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Nice formation.
Keep up the good work.