You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Governance Proposal - Split Ranked Battle Reward Pools By League

in #splinterlands2 years ago

This whole voting is swayed to the whales because your voting power is based on your SPS holdings. I get that this game is not democratic but if you want a real vote then give everyone one vote of equal power and I bet things would be much different.

This game is a pay2win game not a play2earn game. I don't have a problem with this fact I just think it is deception in the game missleading people to think they can come in and start playing and earning. You will not earn anything from the game unless you spend money, the more you spend the more you have the opportunity to earn. I think that those who spend a lot should be rewarded more then those who don't with out a doubt. With that being said the average person can only afford to pay so much so this game will always be controled by the rich.

A little more then a year ago when the SPS airdrop started I was wondering how things were going to work out for this token and I got to say that I am probably one of the few who doesn't like what I see.

I got to agree with a few of the other comments on this post in that if things keep on this heading I will be renting out or selling my entire deck and finding a different game to play.

There has got to be a better way to balance things out in this game, not everyone can afford to come in and spend ten thousand dollars for a champion league deck.