SPLINTERLANDS WEEKLY BATTLE CHALLENGE

in #splinterlands2 years ago

Hi,

I share my battle for the Splinterlands weekly battle challenge. Hope you will enjoy it!

CHALLENGE RULES

THEME: CARRION SHADE
Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: COMMON
Element: DEATH
Attack: MELEE
Abilities: Flying from lvl 3


BATTLE
See my battle here

Mana cap: 29
Rule set: Lost magic
Element: Death, Fire, Earth, Dragon
League: Bronze II

High mana cap match without magic monsters. Based on these rules i choose death element with Thaddius Brood as summoner because -1 health is a really powerful debuff for the opponent team. In my first position a pick the star of this weekly challenge *Carrion Shade* to absorb possible strong melee hit of the first opponent monster. My second pick is *Cursed Windeku* with thorns ability, is strong against melee monsters and considering that life element is not allowed for this battle i was confident that i will found melee monsters on the opponent team. Third pick *Silent Sha-vi* a sneak monster with high speed and damage. Fourth pick *Undead Badger* another sneak monster with high speed. Fifth pick *Dhampir Stalker* high damage ranged monster, i pick him because i was afraid to opponent shield monsters. Last pick was *Uraeus* another sneak monster with armor. Basically my strategy was to defeat opponent trough hit his backline.

The opponent pick fire element with Pyre as summoner that give to their team +1 speed. I don't understand why my enemy choose a lot of low damage melee monsters with no ability like sneak or opportunity. Only Serpentine Spy scared me because his opportunity ability could easily take down my sneak monster with low health. Also miss positioned Magma troll with reach ability.
My team easily take down opponent team and i win the match.
With Living Lava as tank in the first position and Antoid Platoon on the back i would have lose the battle.


I don't play Carrion Shade very often because i don't like use a card only to absorb damage in front or back position. This card don't have strong abilities and cost one mana. I think the only way to play this card is like i played it.
Let me know if you use this card in a different way!

Join Splinterlands here

Bye