Splinterlands - A Battle with CENTAUR.

Hello Everyone

You're in the blog of Ismail Fahim.
Welcome to another blogpost.

I'm attending the weekly battle challenge of splinterlands.
This week's theme is CENTAUR.

image.png

CENTAUR is a common monster of neutral splinter. This is a monster with ranged attack.

This can level up to level 10 with 505 cards.


image.png

Power: This is a nice card with 1 ranged attack, 3 speed, 4 health in level 1.

Abilities: It has only one ability in level 1 named snipe.

Snipe: Targets enemy monsters with ranged, magic or no attack that are not in the first position.

image.png

This is the stats of the card.

Battle Detail:
I played with fire monster team.

image.png

It was a battle of total 26 mana with one rule and that is-
Standard: No modification to the standard game play rules and mechanics.

Lineup.

image.png

Battle Details

My Battle

  • Round 01
    image.png
    Centaur of my team attacked and took off one health of cursed windeku of my enemy team. Then cursed windeku of my enemy team attacked radiated scorcher of my team and the radiated scorcher got killed. Then silent sha-vi of my enemy team attacked and took off two health of tenyii striker of my team. Then undead badger of my enemy team attacked and took off one more health of tenyii striker of my team. Then tenyii striker of my team attacked and took off three health of silent sha-vi of my enemy team. Then living lava of my team attacked cursed windeku of my enemy team and missed. Then radiated brute of my team attacked and took off three health of cursed windeku of my enemy team and the cursed windeku of my enemy team attacked and took off two health of radiated brute of my team with the thorns ability at the end of this round.
    The first round got ended like this. One monster of my team died in this round.

  • Round 02
    image.png
    Centaur of my team attacked and took off one health of cursed windeku of my enemy team. Then cursed windeku of my enemy team attacked and took off one armor of living lava of my team. Then undead badger of my enemy team attacked and took off one health of tenyii striker of my team. Then silent sha-vi of my enemy team attacked tenyii striker of my team and the tenyii striker got killed. Then living lava of my team attacked cursed windeku of my enemy team and missed again. Then radiated brute of my team attacked cursed windeku of my enemy team and missed as well at the end of this round.
    The second round got ended like this. One monster of my team died in this round.

  • Round 03
    image.png
    Centaur of my team attacked and took off one health of cursed windeku of my enemy team. Then cursed windeku of my enemy team attacked and took off one remaining armor of living lava of my team. Then silent sha-vi of my enemy team attacked and took off two health of centaur of my team. Then undead badger of my enemy team attacked and took off two health of centaur of my team. Then living lava of my team attacked cursed windeku of my enemy team and that cursed windeku got killed after all the missed attacks and the cursed windeku of my enemy team attacked and took off one health of living lava of my team with the thorns ability as well. Then radiated brute of my team attacked undead badger of my enemy team and that undead badger got killed at the end of this round.
    The third round got ended like this. Two monsters of my enemy team died in this round.

  • Round 04
    image.png
    Centaur of my team attacked and took off one health of silent sha-vi of my enemy team. Then silent sha-vi of my enemy team attacked and took off one health of living lava of my team. Then living lava of my team attacked silent sha-vi of my enemy team and that silent sha-vi got killed at the end of this round.
    The fourth round got ended like this. Last monster of my enemy team died in this round.

  • Result
    image.png


Monsters that I've used for the battle


RADIATED SCORCHER : FIRE MONSTER


This is a fire monster, in the first level it has melee attack (1), Speed (2), Health (2).

It has one ability in the 3rd level which is-

Shatter: Target's armor is destroyed when hit by an attack from monsters with shatter.

Market.


LIVING LAVA : FIRE MONSTER


This is a fire monster, in the first level it has melee attacks (3), Speed (1), Armor (2), Health (6).

It has two abilities which are-

Shield: Reduced damage from melee and ranged attacks.

Rust: Reduces the armor of all enemy monsters

Thorns: When hit with a melee attack, does damage back to the attacker.

Market.


RADIATED BRUTE: FIRE MONSTER


This is a fire monster, in the first level it has melee attacks (2), Speed (1), Health (5).

It has two abilities which are-

Reach: Melee attack monsters with this ability can attack from the second position.

Has increased melee attack and speed when damaged.

Market.


CENTAUR : NEUTRAL MONSTER


This is a neutral monster, in the first level it has ranged attack (1), Speed (3), Health (4).

It has one ability which is-

Snipe: Targets enemy monsters with ranged, magic or no attack that are not in the first position.

Market.


TENYII STRIKER : FIRE MONSTER


This is a fire monster, in the first level it has melee attacks (2), Speed (2), Health (6).

It has three abilities which are-

Sneak: Targets the last monster of the enemy team instead of the first monster.

Dodge: Has an increased chance of evading melee or ranged attacks.

Backfire: If an enemy misses this monster with an attack, the attacker takes two damage.

Market.


Monsters that my enemy team used for the battle


CURSED WINDEKU : DEATH MONSTER


This is a death monster, in the first level it has melee attacks (2), Speed (3), Health (9).

It has three abilities which are-

Thorns: When hit with a melee attack, does damage back to the attacker.

Heal: Restores a portion of the monster's health each round.

Slow: Reduces the speed of all enemy monsters.

Market.


UNDEAD BADGER : DEATH MONSTER


This is a death monster, in the first level it has melee attack (1), Speed (3), Health (1).

It has one ability which is-

Sneak: Targets the last monster of the enemy team instead of the first monster.

Market.


SILENT SHA-VI : DEATH MONSTER


This is a death monster, in the first level it has melee attacks (2), Speed (3), Health (5).

It has three abilities which are-

Sneak: Targets the last monster of the enemy team instead of the first monster.

Cripple: Each time an enemy is hit by a monster with cripple it loses one max health.

Piercing: If melee or ranged attack damage is in excess of the target's armor, the remainder will damage the target's health.

Market.


Did my strategy work? What will I try differently next time?

Yes my strategy worked nicely and I might try similar monsters with nice powers next time when I do some battle.


All the images and some sentences related to Splinterlands used in this post, are taken from Splinterlands.com


This is the official battle challenge post for Splinterlands Weekly Battle Share Challenge. If you like the challenge and want to make a post then you can also participate and share with more people about it.

Become part of this wonderful game and enjoy the awesome gaming along with rewards and you can use my referral link below to be part of it-
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=mdismailfahim


Thanks for visiting my blog.

Follow me to see my following posts and give an upvote if you think this post is worthy.
Thanks.

Sort:  

@ashikstd, why did you delete the TipU comment under this post?

Screenshot 2021-12-18 at 08-17-53  ashikstd HIVE Block Explorer.png

It comes across as suspicious (as many seem to be abusing the tipu command lately), so I have no choice but to skip this post for OCD curation consideration.

Hey @traciyork, I'm sorry if it seemed suspicious.
Not just this post, I did the same with other posts that I curated today as well.
I normally do this sometimes to do anonymous curation as I know a lot of persons doesn't like tipu curation and may skip their curation after seeing the tipu comment.

If it seems suspicious then I'll not do that in the future.

Someone else talked about similar things before but I thought it was about my post having tipu upvote so I asked the curator to stop curating me. Now after your comment, it seems that conversation was about deleting the comment only.

Thanks for pointing that out to me.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121