My Rental adventure 2023 - 36 weeks later, as Land seems to be a long term project

Splinterlands latest news are:

  • Rebellion packs presale ended, quite succesfully, and all the cards can now be used on the Modern format, with Untamed being moved to Wild format right now. The dual use summoners are funny, but balanced, not so much an overkill as I expected them to be. I opened 250 packs, with mixed results, and I will talk about them a bit later.
  • The airdrop for Rebellion will be done differently, using staked cards and packs, and paying voucher for every 5 cards and 100 packs staked. These are called airdrop conflicts, and you accumulate airdrop points with your staked stuff.
  • As for land, you can learn more about it here: https://support.splinterlands.com/hc/en-us/articles/18107333362708-Land-1-5-User-Guide . I have 77 plots available, with 24 of them filled with cards, but only 2 Mythic and 1 Natural lands active and providing rewards. I still need to upgrade 20 Magic lands and 33 Natural ones. It may take up to 3 months to get everything ready, according to my estimate. I decided to only build them as they come, without using extra boosts to reduce the construction time. I have also spend all my DEC too.

My Splinterlands battle plans are going well, this season I am at Champions III, seven days before the season ending. The Riftwatchers cards upgrade is on the schedule, 30 cards left to max up, 7 Common, 12 Rare, 1 Epic and 10 Legendary, with few more cards upgraded, but I do not think that I will upgrade all the legendary cards, as they are too expensive. I may focus on upgrading some of my summoners next, one left for Riftwatchers from level 5 to 6, now that they are cheaper then before, and maybe the last legendary one, Lily Shieldpaw, after that.

As for the Rebellion packs, I opened 250 packs, with mixed results. I got 1 Gold Legendary and 19 Regular Legendary cards.

 "image.png"

As for Epic cards, I got 3 Gold ones and 44 Regular.

 "image.png"

As for the Rare cards, quite a few Gold ones, mostly level 2, with the 2 level 3 exceptions, and the Regular are also at least level 2, with 3 of them reaching level 3. As for the Common cards, most of the Regular ones are on average level 4, with the Gold ones being on average level 4 too.

Rental stats:

@Mightyrocklee’s

Cards 740/779

Cards49,546/50,151BCX

CP: 1,486,164 (5,775) (4,500)

Account Worth: 12,686.516 $

Rental Income: 8.600/8.600 DEC

8.6% y ROA

Rental Expenses: 0.000 DEC

For Sale: 0.000 $

As I have started this few seasons ago (beginning of November 2022), these are my stats for the packs I got as investment to be sold later:

Chaos Legion packs unopened: 450 (ZERO)

Riftwatchers packs unopened: 50 (ZERO)

Rebellion packs: 300 (I opened 250 to see how lucky I am, the rest I will keep for the events)

DEC: 1.000.000 staked for land.

Cards upgraded and rented:

A gold Venari Knifer to level 6, to stake on Land.

A gold Hill Giant to level 6, to stake on Land too.

This is all for today!

All the best,

George

Why not...

...have fun and win rewards on my favorite blockchain games (Splinterlands- Hearthstone-like card game) (Mobox - GamiFI NFT platform) and (Rising Star - Music creators game).

...get crypto while writing on Publish0x blog, using Presearch search engine to maximize your income with PRE tokens. Use Torum instead of Twitter . I am also writing for crypto on Read.cash and Hive.

Sort:  

Oh, man, with common and rare cards max, lands take forever to upgrade.

!ALIVE !SLOTH !PGM !BBH !BEER !PIZZA !LUV !LOL

@susieisclever! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @heruvim1978. (6/20)

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @heruvim1978! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo
- @dhedge.ctp
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.cent
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv
- @dhedge.alive
- @dhedge.oneup

@heruvim1978 has 14 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.