My Rental adventure - a new year, with new opportunities on Splinterlands

Splinterlands latest news are:

  • 3 more days left for the Winterfest event, when you can still receive 1 promo card (Arkemis the Bear) for each selected pack you buy (being that Chaos Legion, Riftwatchers or else). I did manage to buy 100 Chaos Legion packs, receiving another 10 for free, and on top of that I got 106 regular promo cards and 4 Gold. Can't complain. Combined with the daily pack burning, now there are only 18% Chaos Legion packs.
  • We got yet another airdrop, Immortalis the summoner, with Void, to increase Magic defence, decreasing enemy health by -1, and Shatter, to destroy Armor, and I got 2 regular and 1 Gold, which was promptly sold, to finance the 100 CL BUY, and I bought one more regular card, raising it to level 2.
  • There is also a proposal for DEC Baterries (DEC-B) tokens to be sold, with a 20% discount, and you can buy them now and use them later, decreasing the cost of your next investments. The fight is there, with 69% for and 31 against, and one more day left, so, if you didn't do it yet, cast your vote.

This is my latest test for Splinterlands, as I am only playing for the Guild Brawls, and I rented most of my cards. I let myself rent 2 teams to play a bit during the holidays,

Rental stats:

@Mightyrocklee’s Cards

845/875 Cards rented

36,389/36,609BCX rented

CP: 44,790 (19,855) (1,081,623.5)

Account Worth: 13,849.722 $

Rental Income: 6,210.233/7,447.150 DEC today

10.3% y ROA

Rental Expenses: 12.220 DEC

As I have started this during the previous season (beginning of November), these are my stats:

Chaos Legion packs bought: 1870 (+110)

Chaos Legion packs unopened: 387 (+117)

Riftwatchers packs bought: 147

Riftwatchers packs unopened: 0

Cards upgraded and rented:

Upgraded to level 7, thanks to the promo event.

As for the summoners, some progress was made:

Bought one Immortalis regular card, and use it to upgrade it to level 2, thanks to the other 2 regular cards from the airdrop.

The funds to upgrade the cards are, for now, from using DEC from rentals, and ocassionally selling some GLX. I decided to add another 13 CL packs, up to the total of 400, ready to sell them 2-3 months after the CL are fully sold. And transform everything into Hive Power, reaching another one of my targets. Getting 100 packs of Genesis League will be nice, as they give you 10 extra packs and a Manager License, but this costs around 1800 Hive, so I am still thinking about it. The Vouchers will be probably added to liquidity on Tribaldex, and the SPS will be used to get some extra RW packs (another 53 planned, we see how this goes).

All the best,

George

Why not...

...have fun and win rewards on my favorite blockchain games (Splinterlands- Hearthstone-like card game) (Mobox - GamiFI NFT platform) and (Rising Star - Music creators game).

...get crypto while writing on Publish0x blog, using Presearch search engine to maximize your income with PRE tokens. Use Torum instead of Twitter . I am also writing for crypto on Read.cash and Hive.

Sort:  

Great update. That is some nice rental income and I love the new Immortalis Summoner, he looks good.

I would like it level 4, but it is expensive and i still try to get some CL packs before they finish.

oh wow! L4!!

I said I want it. I will have it, I do not know?

Nice one, that is a powerful Summoner!

You can rent a Level 4 Immortalis on the #Splinterlands Market for just 100 DEC per day. 😏 !PIZZA

It was like you were amazed that he wants to rent a powerful, highly upgraded #Splinterlands Summoner Card, even though he hasn't rented it yet. 😅

I thought he wants to buy it. He is some high level battling then. !LOL

I’m skeptical of anyone who tells me they do yoga every day.
That’s a bit of a stretch.

Credit: reddit
@savvytester, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mypathtofire

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/10)

You can buy Level 4 of that Summoner by spending at least $116 on the #PeakMonsters market (https://peakmonsters.com/market?card=Immortalis&edition=Chaos%20Legion&foil=regular). 😏 !LOL

The price might go down do you think?

My kids must love to camp
Whenever we go somewhere they keep asking RV there yet.

Credit: blockchainerx
@mypathtofire, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvytester

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(3/8)

I've been a limo driver for 25 years and haven’t had a single customer.
All that time and nothing to chauffeur it.

Credit: reddit
@mypathtofire, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvytester

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/8)

Looks like either renting in or renting out the Legendary Earth Summoner sounds good for you. 😏 !PIZZA !LOLZ

A blind man walks into a bar..
..and then a chair and then a table.

Credit: reddit
@mypathtofire, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvytester

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(2/8)

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

🍕 PIZZA Party!

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@savvytester(5/5) tipped @mypathtofire (x8)
lolzbot tipped mypathtofire (x1)
mypathtofire tipped savvytester (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!