Splinterlands FAQ - Extended version?

in #splinterlands3 years ago

So, this starts with a confession.
I do not have a lot of facts about Splinterlands. I mean I have recently bought into the game including a good handful or two of land and totems, and I am ever so feverishly filled with anticipation for starting up in Q4 when all my land claims turn to production, harvesting minting, and what-have-you.

BUT I have a few questions that I simply cannot find an answer to, so I thought I’d make them here in an orderly fashion, hoping against odds that someone better suited can provide some answers, make an article to address such questions, and so on and so forth.

So, here goes…

Question Number One:

Where can I find a complete historical price per BCX (Base Card eXperience) á la the famed Trading View – and not just for a limited time frame?

I know it’s not really a question so much as a user utility inquiry, but if we want people to be able to trade for a living – I mean with enthusiasm at least – then we need someone to develop REALLY nice tools for and around the game.

Question Number Two:

When trading land claims on https://hive-engine.com/ It’s not really intuitive for a newbie like me (as of a couple of weeks ago at least) to understand that I need to send my newly acquired asset to @steemmonsters and NOT to myself, all in order to GET the asset to myself in-game. I mean, of course, it makes a world of sense to anybody that has been in blockchain development and/or NFT gaming for years, but for the majority of a few billion
people in the world – not so much.

Again, perhaps more of a “Request for Action” type of question, as in; Go make more noise with bigger and better manuals and FAQs for the entire game – especially for all the on- and off-boarding and the wallet associations and what have you.

Obviously, you can buy land from a lot of places, and I bought mine, excruciatingly expensive around 28-29 USD on average, for WAX and HIVE from https://wax.atomichub.io/ and the aforementioned https://hive-engine.com/, both good places. Still, in order to get “the masses” to play and invest, more needs to be done in order to explain (show and tell) how to do it all.

Question Number Three:

Why does it have to be so bloody difficult for me to keep track of my own (card) purchase prices? I recently discovered my inner shopaholic tendency for “investing” in cards whenever I got beaten in battle. In order for me to be able to “work” my “investments” (that are definitely NOT just spontaneous in-game micro-purchases!!!) I need to be able to see what I originally paid for the specific card that I want to rent, sell or burn.

Question Number Four:
What are the benefits of creating my own Guild? I cannot find ANY information about the benefits of owning (=creating) the guild myself, and I’d love to understand in what devious ways it can be utilized for my “Splinterland Homeland Production Mint”. To start with I don’t want to squander away DECS for
another players guild only to be dismissed when it starts having an optimized value for the members.

Of course, one or all of these questions might seem completely off to you, in which case I’d appreciate an instructive pointer to the appropriate page – whether you just made it, or it’s been there forever.
Thank you for an incredible game. If I didn’t give off enough of a vibe of appreciation – I am absolutely smitten by the game 😊

Sort:  

Hello, @miko67! This is @anggreklestari from @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome! However, it would be awesome if you do an introduction post. As a sample of what an intro post is, you can refer to this intro post for reference:

Keeping Up With the Buzz - My Introduction to the Hive Community

There's no specific format on how you do your intro post, but there is some suggested content that we would love to see in your post. Information like who are you and where you're from, how did you discover Hive or who invited you, what types of content you want to see here and the types that you want to produce, and what are your expectations in this platform. There's no pressure on this. You can choose whatever information you would like to share.

You can tag me @anggreklestari on your intro post then if you have done with it.


Well, you can explore the communities that suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

If you have questions, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions. For now, @lovesniper will follow you and we are looking forward to your intro post!

Congratulations @miko67! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP